Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-54 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I think the best things in life are things that are earned. Under most circumstances, if I have to choose, I’d pick quality over quantity. I like the feeling I get after swimming 2500 meters at sunrise, or arriving at some distant place I’ve only read about. I enjoy spirited conversation, or creating a nice painting or acquiring a little drawing. My job can be demanding, but I still find time to spend with those I’m close to, and take part in most of the outdoor activities that attract people to the Bay Area. I am committed to furthering just causes, and am most gratified when I’m able to help those who are less fortunate. My friends would say I’m thoughtful, amusing, and a bit quirky. My hope is that you will eventually be interested in having an actual conversation under conditions more conducive to real communication. That would be much more fun than sitting in front of a computer, and a better way of finding out whether that ever- elusive “chemistry” exists. I’m looking for someone special to share life with. I’d be delighted to find a sexy scientist, or a smart, sweet girl next door on this site, but there’s no specific type of person I’m looking for. It is essential that she is honest and smart; and she laughs easily and has a sunny smile. We would be able to talk to each other about anything. We wouldn’t have to have the same interests (it may be more fun if we didn’t), but my ideal match would be passionate about something. It is easiest to respond or send emails if you have posted photos of yourself; and it would be better if you are not wearing sunglasses in every photograph (unless you are a secret agent or otherwise need to operate incognito). I’ve accomplished my biggest goals, and have everything I want or need…except for that special someone. I hope that person is you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I'd like to get a dog someday.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Prefer a cozy place initially to have a conversation. Favorite desintations:Tahoe, LA,NYC,Italy, any sunny place by the sea.

Favorite things

DWR, but I never buy anything; Moe's bookstore; Armani (Try to keep attire (and life) simple); my Grappelli DVDs; Schubert; La Farine; any late Morandi painting;Monty Python; the opening scene to the movie Breakfast at Tiffany's (title and credits)

For fun

I'd like to visit Shanghai again, and see Tokyo, Australia, Spain and Africa. Swimming is my favorite sport. I like to make pictures. Movies: Bananas, Bottle Rocket, Branded to Kill, North By Northwest, L'Aventurra.....

Last read

I read the NY Times and occassionally the WSJ. My favorite magazines are Esquire, The New Yorker and Modern Painters. Nabokov is my favorite writer. In the past, I read lots of philosophy. I'm a business lawyer, so I read and draft legalese



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
I'm a business lawyer.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised a Christian (Protestant).
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral