Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-48 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Doesn't play well with liberals.

In his own words

I am: I stand 6' tall (barefoot), have light-brown eyes, full head of dark-brown hair (w/some grays), fair skin (w/farmer's tan) & 1 tattoo. I've never been married, don't have any kids or vices. I am ex-military (AF Sgt). I hold 3 AS degrees in Engineering Drafting & Design, Computer Information Systems, Business Management, a BS in Manufacturing Engineering from CalPoly Pomona, and an MS in Industrial & Systems Engineering from USC. Workout 2/3x a week (LA Fitness) and am reasonably fit. I'm emotionally and financially stable, chew with mouth closed and talk with mouth empty, open doors & pull out chairs, speak in complete sentences and think BEFORE I speak. I'm affectionate, like holding hands, don't mind light kissing in public and can say "I love you" without stuttering. But most importantly, I don't mind talking about my emotions as long as you don't make me do it everyday. lol I'm ambitious, extremely patriotic, politically & socially Conservative (note the capital C), semi-practicing Catholic. Don't watch any sports except during football season. Velocity, Nat.Geo., History & FOX News channels compose the majority of the small amount of my TV time. I prefer going to my gym to searching through the mountains of garbage on TV looking for something worth watching. I really think that 95% of TV programming is unpalatable for people with an IQ over 80. You are: I'm looking for someone with the same interests in lifestyle and patriotic Christian values for a long-term, monogamous relationship. I am willing to meet you 1/2 way on stuff we don't agree on, like where we have dinner or what movie we watch, ONLY as long as you reciprocate. Compromise is 1 of the 4 cornerstones of a successful relationship. Well if I haven't lost you up to this point you have the required patience and tenacity I'm looking for. What I'm not looking for however, is a shallow superficial person who bases a person's worth on their looks or their paycheck. Wait, that DOESN'T mean I live or look like Shrek but expecting an amalgam of Bill Gates & Brad Pitt would be unrealistic. I posted the worst picture I could find to discourage women that want a metrosexual dude. I never look like that when out on a date. Deal breakers :( Liars not welcome. If you are in your 40’s but list your age in the 30’s because you "feel younger than you are" or if you’re 5'1" but list yourself as 5'6" because you’re always in heals, then what else are you lying about? I don’t lie about myself because the truth, no matter how difficult it may be to say, is always better than a convenient lie in the long run. Everything you've read in my profile is true and verifiable. Incompatible personality types: socialists, sexists, PC thugs, anti-military hippies, astrologers, or talk/reality show junkies. If you think that all men are pigs/stupid/inferior, or center your conversations on what Oprah said, you should move onto the next profile as I'm seeking a woman who isn't bitter, possesses self-determination and intellect. While we are on the subject, atheists & Fascist liberals can move on as well, as I'm looking for a woman with Moral Fiber. So, if your mind hasn't been turned to mush by Oprah, Ellen, Rosie, Obama, Michael Moore, or The View. Aren't a militant man-hating femiNazi, DON'T have an ACLU card, argue logically not emotionally, believe in God & Jesus, LOVE the USA, are seeking fun & adventure in a committed, long-term relationship send me a wink! WOW now that I think about it, my standards seem too high for LA-LA land.

His interests


Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Dogs are my 1st choice, but cats are cool too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm not sure these qualify as "hot spots" but Old Town Pasadena, The Gas Lamp district in SD, Griffith Park, Redondo Beach pier, Catalina's underwater dive park, and Cancun are some of my favorite places. I don't go out "clubbing" anymore.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I like to find new recipes on the Food Network site and try them out. My Ensenada style fish tacos & Cuban pork chops are awesomely tasty! If you're a vegetarian, vegan, or another class of strict herbivore we're probably not compatible.

For fun

I like to go out to dinner and browsing the shops at places like Universal Citywalk, Downtown Disney. I also enjoy my gym time and riding my mountain bike. I LOVE SCUBA diving and I'd like to do more of it with the right partner.

Last read

I read a lot of engineering trade magazines for work but also make time for recreational reading. I’m well read and really enjoy analytical discussions on the classics like Wuthering Heights, The Great Gatsby, etc. I normally read 2/3 nights a week.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a degreed Professional Manufacturing Engineer - I work in defense aerospace and I'm proud to be making military hardware - I don’t mix well with anti-military liberals nor dirty hippies
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
The ethnicity & culture that best describes me is: Patriotic American citizen of White Hispanic descent - Yes, I'm a flag waver! If you're one of those liberals that thinks America is the cause of all the world's problems then we're NOT compatible
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I still attend mass, but only on religious holidays No matter how angry I am with the church,I truly believe in the underlying Christian principles it teaches, and I'm still a believer I don't play well with anti-Christian liberals nor atheists
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
3 AS degrees: Engr. Design, Comp. Info. Sys., Bus. Management from PCC - BS Manufacturing Engr. from CalPoly Pomona where I graduated valedictorian of my discipline with Cum Laude honors (yes, I can prove it) - MS Industrial & Sys. Engr. from USC