Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MichaelPatrick9

48 year old man | Depew, NY, USA | Seeking women 34-46 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I got off a plane from South Florida two weeks...

In his own words

I got off a plane from South Florida two weeks ago... It was 89 degrees when I left... That being said, I had a great time, but it would have been so much better if I had the right woman with me to share the adventure. I'm going to head back down in a few months to take a cruise, go to Disney World and explore the Keys... are you going with me?? Without a doubt I truly am blessed for everything in my life has come together for me lately... health, home, family, finances, job (love my job); social life. Everything except for a relationship. Because of this I am sitting down now to create a profile and hopefully replace that final piece that has been missing in my life for quite some time now. Traditionally, I am the person that most woman might look past at first glance. Being a volunteer firefighter I often hang out with a ton of brawny young guys that the girls immediately focus in on. For me, it’s typically after we’ve been at a party or social function for a while that my friendships, relationships and mutual attraction begin to form. I feel comfortable discussing any topic and I always speak from the heart (even though I have a mind that truly does go a thousand miles an hour). I smile for the littlest of things and am silly more times than not. So at first, you might think this guy is dorky or goofy, but as we talk more you’ll see that I truly feel that it’s important to be positive and upbeat as much as possible. A lot of that comes from my philosophy on life… its way too short, so why be moping, grumpy, mean, etc. It doesn’t help at all and you’re adversely affecting the people around you in a negative way. This is even more important considering the surgeon general just announced that six out of seven dwarfs AREN’T Happy! I love 80's music (Journey, Billy Joel, Van Halen are just a few of my favorites!), party atmospheres, traveling, the smell of a new born baby, nights under the stars or being curled up in front of the fireplace watching a good movie. I do enjoy cooking / grilling, but more often than not I will eat out for the sake of convenience. Ideally, I'd like to meet a woman that will meet me half way in a relationship physically, emotionally, financially and fun wise. I am looking for someone to walk by my side with... someone that I can.spend time with..... someone to share my life with. There really shouldn't be a day or night wasted where we're not enjoying life in one way or another. Disney World, Wine Tasting, All Inclusive Vacations (resorts or cruises), Letchworth State Park or somewhere near the lake are all awesome adventures that are truly made amazing by sharing them with a special someone. I'm looking for the woman I can share a happy afternoon "thinking of you" text, a romantic moment anywhere in the world or a kiss on the top of her head as I say good night and "I love you." A wise person once said, "Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass it's about dancing in the rain!" In my mind, that's a good philosophy to live by! I add this final paragraph to convey two important facts about me. My driver’s license may say that I’m 48, but my heart, mind and soul would truly beg to differ. This is important to know for it applies to the second thing that you need to know… I love children (I am the cool Uncle) and I would feel so incredibly blessed to have kids in my life on a daily basis. Either by meeting the right woman and having our own… or by meeting someone who already has children herself. I have been so lucky in my life and I want to give back all of the love, guidance and great opportunities that were bestowed upon me... If kids don't happen, I am OK with that as well... I just feel that you should know how I feel about such an important topic.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Walt Disney World! Around WNY I enjoy any establishment with a patio... I loved Root Five and was sorry to hear that they closed. I truly like spending time at the Erie Basin Marine / Waterfront.

College

State University of New York at Plattsburgh, Plattsburgh, NY

Favorite things

Helping friends and family. Accomplishing goals and feeling fulfilled. Happy Hour with co-workers. Laughing so hard that it hurts. Making someone's bad day "at least" a little bit better. TRAVELING ANYWHERE!!

For fun

I enjoy a good movie either at home or at the drive-in. Hanging out with friends & family is always a great time that can be made amazing by sitting around a bonfire or somewhere near the water. I pretty much find fun in every thing that I do!

Last read

I'm constantly reading.... whether it be at work, coming home to read the news on line or picking up a favorite book.... My last read will change ten times a day... that being said, If I find something riveting I will reread more than once!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I love my heritage!! I'm perfectly equipped to celebrate Dyngus Day & St. Patrick's Day with an ample amount of energy, happiness and pride!! :)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I try to treat everyone they way I would want someone to treat my friends & family.... with kindness, love and respect. I believe in Karma, Fate & Destiny and feel that it's important to always pay it forward.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I truly believe that education should be an everyday event. Whether it's learning something new at work, a better rescue technique at the fire hall, an interesting fact about some place that I'm visiting OR criticism from a friend.. I'm up for it!