Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Manor, TX, USA | Seeking women 21-29 within 125 miles of Austin, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Multi-dimensional Gentleman Dude Seeks Witty, Confident Chick

In his own words

So why am I on here? I was in the military for the last 9 years, and deployed nearly 4 of those years- I got out May 2012. That type of lifestyle (with the moving, training, and deploying) doesn't lend itself to serious or long relationships. I bought a home in Manor last July (not a fan of big-city life or traffic) and will be starting at UT in the fall. After I got back last year, I did the Fall Semester at ACC to get my transfer credits, then spent from January to July traveling in South America, learning Spanish. Entonces, ahora, yo tengo un poco capacidad ;) I'm majoring in philosophy first, and after I get my Master's of Science in that, I plan on getting Master's of Science in Neuroscience- I enjoy the abstract and quantifiable. Since I spent nearly 8 years in the military, and am eligible for 8 years of free school, I plan on doing exactly that and so won't be going anywhere far anytime soon. Anyway, getting on to what I am looking for and offer. I'm looking for a woman that doesn't feel intellectually challenged by gerbils (not to imply that I believe most are, but I like brains, and not in the way zombies do). I enjoy intellectual stimulation- being mutually physically attracted is nice, and at least moderately important, but ultimately it comes down to whether 10 years from now you still have something to talk about, since looks fade, but people only tend to get wiser with age (hey- I said I'm an optimist, right?!) I'm not only looking for a woman that enjoys philosophical debates and playing Scrabble, but someone that is willing to try a triathlon, that loves to be physically active. While ultimately mental pursuits are very important to me, I am also a "physical" person, in that I believe everything has to have balance- you can't feed the brain while starving the body (a healthy body usually produces a healthy mind). I like to challenge myself physically, while also having fun! I'm looking for a woman that doesn't NEED a man, but is rather looking for a companion, a complement... I'm looking for a woman with a dash of girl. By that I mean a woman that is emotionally and intellectually mature, but a girl that indulges her "inner child", and enjoys the simple things in life. I'm looking for a woman that has values and principles, and defines her life by them. In summary, I'm not looking for just another fish in the sea. Ultimately, I'm looking for a woman to challenge and inspire me in life. Someone that helps me push my limits in terms of living life to the fullest and isn't afraid to try anything. Someone that wants to be part of a relationship that is all about growth- personal, romantic, and philosophical/intellectual development. So what about me? I think the best, shortest way to describe me is a funny, likable guy with a lot of depth. I've had a life much harder than most and have spent a lot of time on introspection- I'm uncommonly mature for my age. That does not mean that I am ready for a rocking chair, just that I know what I want and where I stand. I have a really diverse interest range, though I am a utilitarian, so I generally prefer doing stuff that has some sort of application (as much fun as trampoline dodge-ball is;). I like to keep it light and am pretty much constantly joking- my life has taught me that humor is the best medicine for everything short of brain tumors (not so much, those;) I love to talk, and intellectually explore different ideas/topics. I love getting in those conversations where you realize that 5 hours went by only because you just looked at your watch. I love doing fun, simple things, like putt putt, Dave Busters, and stuff like that. While it is pointless to say it, I AM a nice guy. I like making women laugh (people in general) and being caring. I'm not effeminate, but I am not "afraid" of doing "unmasculine" things.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have any pets right now, but I grew up in the country and have had tons of dogs and cats. I love animals in general, but not scaly ones... they're just not endearing, and smell.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the woods, but not really a first date type of place... I like to just get on my bike and ride someplace that sounds cool and see if it is... I dig going to little mom and pop diners and eating food people put love into (NOT literally!)

Favorite things

Books: Atlas Shrugged, A Brave New World, 1984, Fight Club, Idylls of the King, Call of the Wild, The Outsiders, The Road, The Brain that Changes Itself, Gates of Fire Songs: Behind Blue Eyes, Happy, The Gambler, Whiskey Lullaby, Brown Eyed Girl

For fun

Besides chasing small, stray, furry mammals, I like to do athletically oriented things, paintball, ride (motorcycles), read (a lot!), draw, and contemplate the meaning of life- that or look for hidden meaning in spaghetti-Os :)

Last read

Ender's Game. Figured since the movie will be coming out soon and I had heard lots of good things about the book, I should read it. It was a good read, though I think it is slightly over-rated. It is an interesting concept, I will give it that.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Estudiante. Looking to find some stuff to do on the side, but might just spend my weekends volunteering.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm 1/4 German and 1/4 English for sure- I'm probably half Latvian. And in case you are wondering where Latvia is, it's between Sweden and Russia... I'm pretty much all northern European, yet somehow still ended up a midget!
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
It does me a disservice to state I'm an atheist, based on the type of girl/woman I'm looking for, but believe that honesty is the best policy. I am in no way antagonistic towards religion and ask only for a fair chance. I have strict personal morals
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm mostly self educated- I love to read! Now working on my formal education.