Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Colusa, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
We always fulfill our own expectations....

In her own words

Short version. In the beginning there was...California. Spent a few years in SC (Accent: yes), a winter in NE (Nebraska, not New England... and one -winter- was enough). California is home. So.. Me: Quirky, educated, generous and I have a big, soft heart. I DO have an opinion and am NOT afraid to express it. I have a 4 y/o son with ADHD. He is my shining star. I'm fairly fit, but hate exercise. I'd rather ride. Now there's a core workout. Screw P90X. I'm of the 'Dance with the one that brought you' school of life. Nerd x country girl combo with a thing for WW comics. And if you know what that is, plus! I am a lifelong horsewoman. I've been riding since I could walk. I don't much like cats. A cat has to be pretty special. In 34 years, there's only been one. I am a fantastic cook, I love it, it's a passion, my calling in life, after my son. I throw killer super bowl and world series parties, and really, any kind of party or celebration. Hate cut roses, diamonds, boxed chocolate and other overdone, thoughtless cliches. Cool exotic pet: Seahorses. Someday I will have a 6ft tall reef tank with a dozen seahorses. Color: the pacific ocean right off Monterey Bay? Where the otters play in the kelp beds? That rich, vibrant, gray/blue/teal/green? Yeah. That color. I am not rude. I'm honest. ;) Stand up to, for and with me, please. Pushovers need not apply. You? All I ask is to please: Be looking for something/someone real. I'm no Cindy Crawford, nor do I wish to be. Be reasonably fit. Don't have to be a modern Adonis, but please don't be the local hospital's leading heart attack candidate. Like or at least don't hate on the Giants or the Niners. And, ok I'm not sorry, but Dodgers, Yankees, Raiders and Cowboys fans probably shouldn't apply at all. You'd hate me soon enough. Make me laugh. Laugh at yourself. Laugh at me. Laugh with me. I think you get the notion. Be trustworthy, responsible... but don't let that make you stuffy, boring, or monotonous. Be open to the possibility of including my son in your life, if/when the time is right. We are a package deal. Be honest with yourself, as well as with me. Be emotionally and financially stable. (can you manage your own life? cuz if not, I don't want you near mine. i 'ain't yo mama'). Its my turn to be a priority. If you're just looking for options, keep on truckin, my friend. Vivere la vita. Ciao!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I've had'em all at different times in my life. Reptiles, horses, pigs, chickens, dogs, cats, fish, rodents. Currently 'fur-baby'-less.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any sort of water, beaches. Amusement parks, DISNEYLAND, irish pubs, music festivals, open-air markets. Travel, art, theater. Fisherman's Wharf, Santa Cruz, SF, ATT Park, Monterey, Charleston, Tuscany, French Riviera, wine country and, and, and..


California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

FOOD (real mex, texmex, ital are favs). Sunshine. Giants. Niners. 'Good' music. Laughter. Old corvettes. Kitchen stuff. Comic books. Sea air. BandB's. Thunderstorms. Flip flops. Hammocks. Pearls. Gardens. Books. Wine. Artisan beer. Horses...

For fun

Ballgames. Boating, floating, fishing, horses, outdoors. Reading, painting, playing with my son. Pool, darts, bowling. Laying on the beach, or by the pool. Exploring. Cooking is a passion. Thus the herb/veggie garden hitch.

Last read

I am an avid reader. Just finished The Voice in the Wind. Good stuff. Now on The Thorn Birds. 'Course there's the prerequisite Dr. Suess and Shel Silverstein, per my kiddo.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I love food. I've been in the industry forever, one way or another. Serving. Bartending. Manager. Cook. I love it all. Even spent a year as a butcher.
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am half Viking. Literally. The other half is your typical American mutt. lol. british, german, scott, irish and italian are the identifiable ones, i believe. But every ounce of me is 100% American, and fiercely so.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I love, believe and trust in God. No church. If your views differ, cool. In my fam, we have agnostics, atheists, Buddhists, Lutherans, Episcopalians... and they went and sent me to Catholic school. You can imagine how that went. Can we say rebel?
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to school for Architecture and fell in love with food instead. Chico didn't have a culinary division. 'nuff said. Now it would be pretty pointless. And a waste of $$, after a decade or so in the industry. :)