Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MetarMan

52 year old man | Greenville, SC, USA | Seeking women 42-51 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an average guy looking for an above...

In his own words

I'm an average guy looking for an above average life. Ha, I'll let you know if I find that. I'm originally from Iowa, and I moved down to SC 13 years ago looking for rednecks. Not sure what that means really, but it has seemed to pan out. I'm a meteorologist for the National Weather Service. You know, the folks who try to scare you and interrupt your favorite shows? I enjoy what I do, but the rotating shift work and OT can be a bit much. Therefore, any time I have off I wholly appreciate and I use it. I'm a drummer for a Scottish pipe band and I'm also a meteorologist in the Air Force reserves (think Hawkeye, not Burns). I can be busy, but I don't live to work, quite the opposite. I love being outdoors biking, hiking, or walking, taking it all in. I like checking out live music, new restaurants, architecture, museums, festivals, sporting events...all kinds of things really. I like to cook when I have the time...and I like to eat out when I don't. I read at coffee shops and have coffee at book stores. I hit the gym about 3 times a week....and hit the drums about every day Running sucks, but I do it in order to pass my military PT tests. I like resistance training and I've been introduced to yoga a few months ago, which I really liked. I have a relatively young look and I am young at heart...kinda like Keith Moon. I like to travel and I dig day trips up to the mountains or weekends at the beach, Charleston beaches normally...yeah I'm a beach snob. I'm not a huge TV fan, but I like PBS time-piece productions like Downton Abby, Doc Martin, Mr. Selfridge, along with documentaries such as NOVA and American Experience, etc. Austin City Limits is auto DVR'd. I normally have NPR or Spindale on during the day around the house. I like indy rock, hard rock, reggae, jazz, and classical. Like everyone else, I'm looking for that compatible someone who would be fun to share life with. It's hard (rare) to meet single women in my age range in my professional world...not to mention the folks I work with are mostly the science nerdy non-social types. Any chance of meeting someone through that circle has been a non-starter. I'm done with the bar scene as a social meet up, but still go out for a few good beers occasionally. Idk...maybe I should join a bowling league.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats

Actually...just one cat.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've been to Australia, Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, UAE, and Hawaii. Lived in San Diego. Favorite would be Singapore. Love the NC mtns, Downtown G-ville and Charleston. I get up to Asheville a couple times a month. Europe is on the list.

College

Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

drums, weather, nature, good food, art, craft beers, music, travel.

For fun

Drumming, working-out, live music, some sports, festivals, hiking, biking, cooking, history, civilian flight sims, bird watching, art galleries, antiques, movies, good restaurants, Spontaneous day trips.

Last read

Stoker's Manuscript. (not too scary and a little predictable, but a neat eerie feel)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Professional liar.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
98% German...with a twinge of the Irish. Unrelated: How come there isn't a "Not Sure" option for "Have Kids:" above?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'd be an atheist...but that requires too much faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Iowa State University Major: Atmospheric Science in Meteorology Minor: Alcohol Abuse Major GPA: 3.54 Minor GPA: 4.10 Favorite Professor: Dr. Chen Least Favorite Professor: Dr. Chen