Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Why not?

In his own words

I am a caring, thoughtful, easy going, positive person who would like to find that special someone to share laughs and make life better. My friends appreciate my subtle, smart, sarcastic, and self-deprecating sense of humor. I tend to be more introverted and shy at first, and generally prefer smaller groups than big crowds. A quiet evening at home suits me just fine. Food is a passion, both going out to try to new restaurants (in Chicago and around the world) and cooking at home. When going out, I have a tendency to over-order in my desire to sample every item on the menu. However, I do balance that out by staying active. I practice yoga regularly, bike when possible, and like to try out new workouts. At home, I like to cook and try new recipes and techniques. I make my own ice cream (honey lavender is the inspiration), slow cook / BBQ meats, sous vide eggs and vegetables, and am working on improving desserts. The recommended serving size on pulled pork recipes is typically greater than 1, so it's a good thing I like to share and host gatherings. I enjoy my work. It's an intellectually challenging job and I appreciate the opportunity to learn and think creatively. However, work does not define me. It has allowed me to pursue my hobbies with enthusiasm and dedication. I've been able to travel throughout Europe, Asia, Africa and North America. There are still many places left to visit and the list continues to expand. I am close to my family and I am fortunate to have a great group of friends. I'm looking for someone curious, kind, active, intelligent, adventurous and fun. I'd love to find a partner who is happy with her life, lives enthusiastically, has a sense of humor and can hold conversations on a wide range of topics. We would complement each other and enrich life's adventure. I hope to hear from you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Favorite hot spots

Au Cheval; Kai Zan, Green City Market. Going to new restaurants and returning to favorites. Trying to find the best fried chicken and croissant. Singapore, Bay Area, Vancouver, DC to visit family. Nashville, Austin, London, Copenhagen.


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

TV: Parks and Rec; Mad Men; Breaking Bad; Game of Thrones; Freaks and Geeks Movies: The Godfather; To Live Food: chocolate, chili crab, iberico ham, buffalo wings My passport. Taking pictures. Exploring cities on foot. A good story. Laughter

For fun

Yoga, trying to stay upright on a paddle board, or both at the same time. Doing my best to keep up with my brother on bike rides in the Berkeley hills. Waiting for Arsenal's trophy drought to end. Recreating favorite foods / recipes at home.

Last read

NY Times Sunday edition; Grantland; A Perfect Scoop; Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls (David Sedaris); The Signal and the Noise (Nate Silver)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Investment analyst at a hedge fund
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Born in Singapore
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA - Kellogg (Northwestern) BS/BSE - University of Pennsylvania