Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Melissa16water

36 year old woman | Tempe, AZ, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey, don't hit that X! Let's get together and laugh.

In her own words

I am a loyal, caring, creative woman. I am honest and I will fight for what I believe in, even when difficult or the lesser held viewpoint. I don't play games. I love to laugh...a lot! It's the best medicine. Traveling is in my blood, as is getting to know cultures and places. I am working toward becoming a teacher (literature and creative writing) because it allows me wonderful opportunities to positively inspire and influence children. I truly enjoy seeing a student grow. I am originally from Western New York (Rochester area). I look young because of good family genes. But I really am in my 30s. I like to go out and have fun, but also stay in sometimes. I have many interests including photography, hiking, traveling, dancing, writing, jewelry making, and the environment. I also love to take road trips around Arizona and beyond. I study literature. But I'm down to earth and not the professorial-type that gets cliched on TV. In fact, I to jam out to music sometimes. I sing out loud, a little on key and a little off. But if I do that in front of you, that means I really like you and feel comfortable. Honestly, I do like trying new things and places and being active. Laser tag, Superstitions, pool, kickboxing anyone? I am looking for a partner, both in life and in marriage. I want someone who is willing to support who I am and what I am interested in. I want him also to have interests that I will support. It's important to introduce each other to new things. But we don't always have to do those things together. It is also very important that he and I spend quality time together sharing interests to stay in touch with what is going on with the other. The intimate connection that is mental and emotional is just as important as the physical. And I do appreciate interesting conversations. I don't believe the romance should die after a year or after children. It does get harder. But marriage and relationships are work. At the end of the day, honesty and a great laugh, those matter. I am also interested in a man who loves children and wants to have a family and our own children together. He should be responsible, a good communicator, honest, and someone who doesn't believe in cheating/won't cheat. Please no addictions. I'm slightly old fashioned in that I appreciate it when guys open doors, and when they make the first move (as in e-mailing me on this site and asking me out first). But I am also independent in that I have my own ideas and convictions. I can dress up well. I can also sit on the couch and watch football or go out and hike. So e-mail me if you are bold, and wink if you are shy. Ultimately, I am seeking someone who can be a good friend--that first person you want to contact and that you can lean on. I would be that same person for him. Family and friendship are so very important to me. I also believe, although it seems difficult these days, that it is possible to find great connected love that is unconditional, passionate, and inspiring.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Favorite spots: Fry Bread House, Grimes Glen. Letchworth State Park. I love to travel as well. I've always wanted to travel to Egypt, Ireland, and Greece. I've been to India and England. My favorite vacation spots are Prince Edward Island and Alaska

Favorite things

I love action-adventure movies. I can listen to most music. But I like rock, alternative, and 80s. I'm also a Steelers fan! I bake quite often and have a sweet tooth. Pizza and chicken fingers are favorites. Big Bang Theory also a favorite.

For fun

I like to do a lot of things including going out to dinner, movies, concerts, art shows, having people over for dinner, etc. I also like discovering new things or sometimes staying in for a dinner or movie.

Last read

I'm currently reading Sundown by John Joseph Mathews.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Right now I'm teaching as a graduate assistant. But I am a fiction and nonfiction writer as well.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I have Seneca heritage and this is an important part of my life.
Faith: I'll tell you later Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I tend not to answer religion or politics on here. I believe those things are more for talking about in person. I don't judge based on those responses. Everyone is different. I do seek someone with faith and beliefs. That pulls families through.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have an MFA in writing and a certificate in teaching writing. My goal is to eventually become a full-time teacher and to write.