Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I don't think I know what I'm doing on this site, please help me out here :)

In her own words

I could fill this space with platitudes and generalities, painting myself in the most positive light possible but instead I'll just give you a few "fun facts": I am not a big sports fan but I am positively addicted to professional football. I am in a football pool at work every year and even manage to win from time to time. Of course I root for the Colts but I watch ALL the games. I should have a degree in the Mythology of the Beatles. It's sort of an obsession. I don't hold it against anyone if they don't like the Beatles, but I will probably attempt to convince you that they were the greatest rock band of all time. I can make a pretty compelling case. I have gone skydiving, Sky Jumped off the Stratosphere in Vegas, and ridden countless roller coasters, but I'm terrified of closed spaces and will often climb five flights of stairs just to avoid riding in an elevator. I'm a huge fan of live music and go as often as possible to any concert I can. Most recently I saw The Black Keys in Louisville but I saw Paul McCartney at Bankers Life (from the floor!) last summer. I have seen Nine Inch Nails in concert more times than I can count. I am a night owl more than a morning bird. I tried to fight it for years, but it was a losing battle so I just resigned myself to the fact that I will never go to bed before midnight. I love everything Larry David has ever written, said, produced, or acted in. I am always in the middle of at least one book, and usually three or four. I suspect I've developed an unhealthy addiction to Netflix recently. Most of the people in my social circle are married or have kids, so I don't get out as much as I would like to anymore. I'm somewhat quiet and I'm an INTJ personality type if that sort of thing matters to you. I would rather listen than talk, and I often ask a lot of questions. Not to be nosy but just because I have an inquisitive nature. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, sarcastic, fun, and willing to put up with my curious nature. I'm always saying things like "I wonder why..." so if inquiry bugs you, you might want to move on. I'd like to find someone who knows what they want and who they are. Ideally someone who is down to talk movies, books and ideas with. Send me an email if you think we might hit it off.

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I recently moved into a new house and there is no fence separating my back yard from a fairly busy street. Otherwise, I would have a dog. I LOVE DOGS and would be happy if I met someone who had a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Now that I'm in my 30s I don't find myself in the bar scene too often. If I do go out with friends or coworkers, it's usually to a pub because I can play pool there and won't be subjected to dance music or dub step. I love Vegas though!


Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Favorite things

Jimmy Fallon, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Newsroom, Modern Family, Boardwalk Empire, Drunk History. Into a variety of music (doesn't everyone say that? :) but here's the B section of my CDs: Beastie Boys, Beatles, Beethoven, Ben Folds Five, Black Keys

For fun

Watching movies that make me think: The Prestige and Memento come to mind, Fight Club, Clockwork Orange, Fear and Loathing. Watching football, hanging out with friends, drinking beer. I play pool, play piano, and dabble in creative writing when I can

Last read

Stephen King's Revival, Hunter S. Thompson's Fear and Loathing at Rolling Stone. David Sedaris's Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls. Currently reading Marquez's 100 Years of Solitude



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I originally majored in journalism at IU Bloomington but ended up getting my teaching degree (bachelors in secondary ed) from IUPUI. I just finished my Masters degree in English this summer.