Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Winston-Salem, NC, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
One of These Days

In her own words

I once went scuba diving off the coast of SC with my cousin. We were on a chartered dive boat to go see an old Civil War wreck out there, but the name of the exact boat escapes me. It took about an hour to get out to the site and when we got there, a private fishing boat had dropped anchor. It is well known that wrecks make amazing habitats for all sorts of sea life, so we can see why he would be there. But when a charter boat full of divers all suited up ready to back roll into the ocean shows up - he was supposed to pull up anchor, wave and go on about his merry way. He did not. Our divemaster and the captain of the boat exchanged very colorful words and we ultimately were given the thumbs up to descend. Apparently we were sharing the site. On the way down to the wreck, barracuda were swarming around - the fisherman had evidently been having some luck. They ignored us, staring intently at the fishing lines off the boat. We got to the wreck, about 70 feet down. Now let me back up.... I lived in Hawaii for several years and dove lots of wrecks out there. Actual wrecks, with spaces to explore and decks to peek into, overhangs to shine a light in - pretty amazing things live on or around wrecks. I guess I did not consider the little fact that150 years of salt water might degrade a Civil War ship that was probably made of - oh I don't know - pine or something. What we saw was a bunch of sticks sticking out of the sand. I was immediately bored. My cousin was entertaining herself digging up sand dollars. I could care less about sand dollars. Clarity was amazing considering the depth and so I decided to go explore the immediate area (within line of sight of my buddy, mind you). I saw the anchor of the fishing boat. I looked around. Nobody was paying me any attention, my cousin was still digging up sand dollars, the other divers had joined her, the divemaster was watching them. The anchor was wedged under a large rock (for lack of a better word). I swam over to the rock and pushed it over just enough to loosen the anchor of the a-hole's fishing boat. Up went the anchor, bouncing off the sandy sea floor until it ultimately was just drifting. My job done, I swan back over to my cousin, gave her the OK sign and pointed up to indicate I wanted to start ascending back to the surface. Several minutes later we surfaced and made our way back to the boat to find the captain the deck guy laughing hysterically. The fishing boat had began to drift away and the captain was visibly confused about what had happened. I watched him shake his head, flip us off, start his engine and speed away. Nobody believed it was me who did that. Ms. Safety. Ms. By-the-Book diver girl. What am I looking for? Someone to cover me while I pull up anchors :-)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 dogs: A Shiloh Shepherd who may very well be smarter than I am and a mutt of unknown origin who simply walked into our lives one day. My Shiloh's name is Charon. If you get that literary reference then I declare us soulmates.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've been to Palau, Honduras, Cozumel, and the Bahamas to brag about my travels. My bucket list of places to see is extensive, but I'm a teacher - so I'll knock those out in due time. Unless I win the lottery.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Live music, live hockey games, outdoor festivals, greenways, hiking trails

For fun

Things I really like to do: Embarrass my daughters :) , play with my fur babies, hot yoga, go to live music venues (Fillmore - LOVE IT!), hockey games, people watch at Walmart.

Last read

A really awesome article about Military Police Dogs in National Geographic and The Fault in Our Stars.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach middle school special education English Language Arts. I love it and don't see myself doing anything else.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm of Scottish and Irish descent and I have the liver to prove it.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree
I have a BA in Psychology and a M.Ed in Special Education