Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Giving this another try...

In her own words

I hate writing these things because I never know what to write!!! Some fun facts about me that you won't find below: *I don't have a passport. I plan to get one pretty soon because if I get to go back to Washington for work, I plan to go to Canada. Baby steps! But don't get the wrong idea. I plan to travel abroad because I have lots of things to knock off the bucket list! *I've been bowling since I was maybe 5. I am no expert, but I think I do pretty well for a chick. *I took 4 years of Spanish in high school and don't remember much. I bought Rosetta Stone to brush up, and I'm slacking! *I prefer android to iPhone, but I do have a Mac Book Pro *My hair hasn't been it's natural color since 7th grade. I know it's dark brown, but I've been coloring it for a very long time. It's sort of black right now. *Creativity is something important to me. I love decorating, DIY projects, painting, etc. *I know more about cars than most chicks. I can even change my tires...WHAT!?! :) *I can admit when I'm wrong. But I do put up a good, valid, well researched argument. I try not to use emotion in decisions; it's a fault us ladies have unfortunately. So I make sure to think rationally when making decisions. *I love going to sporting events, unless it's baseball. I am willing to try going to a baseball game again, but last time I went to a Nat's game, I fell asleep with a beer in my hand out of boredom. I'm a home team kinda chick: HTTR! *I have oral allergy syndrome which prevents me from eating a lot of fresh fruits, vegetables, and tree nuts. I HATE IT! *When I go fishing with my family, I am always the one that catches something odd. I refuse to touch whatever I catch and I have a difficult time getting the bait on the hook as I like to avoid touching that too. This is what happens when you have 2 sisters and your father wants you to do boy things. Compromise! *I believe in sharing food, but I don't need you to feed me. I love trying everything! *Some of the movie collections I own, but DEF not limited to: Matrix, Godfather, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, X-Men, American Pie, Harry Potter, Underworld, and Austin Powers. *I love going to wineries or beer need to have the taste buds to join. *A goal I have for living in this area: figure out DC and know the area WAY better than I do currently. *I am terrified of snakes. I will kill a spider of any size, but snakes make me hyperventilate. I'll leave it at that so you can have something to talk to me about :) Some things I'm looking for: *Someone with a sense of humor. I crack some crude and offensive jokes, so if you are uptight, we won't get along. Making me laugh is very important. *If tattoos and piercings are a deal breaker, don't waste your time reading the rest of my profile, b/c I have a tattoo on my wrist and a few earrings in my ears and one in my navel. *I wear heels often and I'm 5'7" as it is...and some of my heels are 5". We could be eye to eye ;) *I like being pushed out of my comfort zone. For example, I am not one with nature. I'd like someone to get me out to enjoy the wonderful outdoors. Hiking anyone? *I enjoy cooking and would love to have someone who can kind of cook...or at least help me cook. If you aren't a master chef, I hope you'd be willing to take a cooking class with me for fun! Or, if all else fails, we can find a bottle of wine, some delicious cheese, and wallow while watching Master Chef. *Family and friends are important to me, as I'd hope they would be to you as well. *Some people would describe me as high maintenance, but I don't really think I am. But I guess it depends on your definition. *You must love dogs. I'm allergic to cats, so none of that. *You can appreciate a quiet night in as much as going out. *Thoughtful and romantic...but at least thoughtful. *If you can surprise me, it'd be quite an accomplishment. *Need to have the urge to travel and explore. ORIGINALITY PLEASE!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog's name is Otto. I rescued him back in 2009 from a small dog shelter. He is quite odd looking, as if a Chihuahua and Pit Bull made a baby and this is what I get. He'll be your best friend if you play tug-of-war with him!

Political views

Middle of the Road


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Food: Italian and Mexican Music: Can listen to almost anything, but not fond of rap and bluegrass Movies: I don't watch horror or anything with serious gore. I have about 400 movies and tv shows!

For fun

Exploring new places; trying new things; getting out of my comfort zone; making jewelry; taking Otto to the dog park; exercising; wineries; relaxing with a good movie; cooking; on and on and on. I'll try most anything once!

Last read

I don't really read, but if I do, you can find it on the Washington Post or Yahoo.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Human Resources Specialist-Compensation
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Sicilian, & French
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was born and raised Catholic, but do not actively practice currently
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from VT in 2009 and my field of study was Apparel Design and Merchandising Management. Right now I am trying to complete my Leadership in HRM Graduate Certificate from UVA online.