Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Virginia Beach, VA, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 5000 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, I am on here because I am over the bar...

In his own words

Hi, I am on here because I am over the bar scene, looking for something long term that may lead to something permanent. Basics-I am super sarcastic, a romantic (not in a wicked cheese way though! ha! ), love to travel, go to the ocean, skiing, pretty easy going, fun, super loyal and super open minded. I like to think that chivalry is not totally dead yet, so I'm a little old fashioned in that area. Nothing wrong with holding doors open or being polite, right? Hobbies-Reading, current events, movies, visiting museums, zoos and the like. Eating out at new places and having favorite spots picked out. Travel! Likes-I love a sarcastic wise ass! A good sense of humor equals intelligent and fun, those two things are very attractive qualities in someone. Love working out and would want the person I'm with to at least be somewhat fit. I tend to be attracted to free spirits, artsy girls and folks who are on the other end of the spectrum from me for some reason, mostly because I like to discuss topics and get opened up to new things, but I am open to anyone who I can click with. Weakness-I have always been a sucker for smart, funny girls and for some reason glasses. Goals-I am currently working on my Masters, in another year or two I would have liked to get it in American or Military History, but leaning now towards International Relations and Economics at Tufts or John Hopkins. I would like to coach wrestling and teach when I get out of the service so I'm moving in that direction. I don't care if you live pretty far away, that is what is great about the net, you can chat for a bit and see if either person wants to go any farther than chat, if that happens then the rest is easy to figure out. Worst that can happen with some chat is you meet someone new and have a good conversation. I have more pics on here and will send them your way if you want, also, I added more but most are of me in uniform and I think that can be a bit on the cheese side but will send them if requested. If we start chatting and we click then I am happy to do some kind of web cam. I have never been married (want to do that once and only once if it is at all possible), no kids but would like them, feel free to ask me anything, I really am an open book and almost impossible to offend and excuse the lame emails if I send one your way! ha! I am not sure how much online dating is good the guys, the ladies apparently get 100's of emails a day! If I wear a mesh shirt and speedos will that grab attention in a good way? Or is that an idea that sounds better in my head more so than in real life? Hmmmm.....ehh..too late. As for personality type I am what is called an ENTJ apparently, not sure if that is a deal maker or breaker, but might as well put it out there. Seriously, I wish everyone good luck on here and cheers!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

Pretty much like all animals

Political views


Favorite hot spots

D.C.-Museums. In Va Beach-The Beach or anything on the water, food and drinks at The Smokehouse, Chix, Citrus, Waterman's, Fish House and Town Center is always ok I love to go home and visit Portsmouth, NH. Lowell, MA.(Hometown) and York, Maine.


University of Massachusetts Lowell, Lowell, MA

Favorite things

Love Archer, Family Guy, American Dad, The League, Entourage, Dexter, Boardwalk Empire for shows. I like to go to the movies and love anything to do with the water. Eating out and drinking good wine, talking current events, reading the paper.

For fun

Love to go out to eat, drink some good wine, go to zoos and/or aquariums, take short trips to new and old places, BBQs are always fun, love a good pub and watching sports with friends over a beer or two. I can be a bit of a nerd at times w/museums.

Last read

"The Snark Handbook" by Lawrence Dorfman. Christopher Hitchens is my favorite author, he will be missed, prefer history and current events for reading, need to get back to fiction though. Open to suggestions.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I am in the military, I love my job and believe in the basic tenants of it.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm super open minded, enjoy talking about current events and debating ideas.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe very strongly in God, just not so sure about the institution of the Church itself anymore, but I'm very open minded about any religious institution for the future. I'm ok w/agnostics & atheists (not self-righteous ones! lol) debate is good.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to UMass@Lowell, Western New England University and Norwich. Working on my MA to use that with my SGS Certificate in Teaching. Hoping to get into a program at Tufts or John Hopkins for International Relations w/a focus on National Security/Econ.