Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Naperville, IL, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
And remember kids..... If you got out of bed...

In his own words

And remember kids..... If you got out of bed this morning, and had a job to go to, and a home to come back to where someone cares about you.... That's it. Game over. You've won." - Larry Miller (Comedian) I recently heard the above quote on "This Week with Larry Miller" on Adam Carolla's network. It struck me as one of the most well-adjusted, realistic views on what's really important in life. Anyway..... So who am I? Many different things. I wear more hats than Bartholomew Cubbins. Engineer, Mead Maker (Beer Maker, Wine Maker), Handyman, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Armchair Political Analyst, Philosopher, Knower of Useless Things, Bad Dancer, Book Worm, Weight Lifter, CrossFit Newbie, Paleo Advocate, Gardener, Board Game Enthusiast, Lifelong Learner…. The list is really endless. The point is I have a broad range of interests, skills and knowledge. Healthy Living is a huge interest of mine. I used to be “not healthy” (to say the least), but now I am, and I’m not going back. No, not even for Twinkies. I go to great lengths to eat healthy and stay fit. Mostly Paleo, but I’m not afraid to hit the endless Italian buffet on the weekend. In the gym 6 days a week. My preference is lifting, but I’ll acknowledge the need for some cardio (grudgingly, very grudgingly). I've also recently started doing CrossFit and taking Krav Maga classes (so far both seem like a really good blend of strength training and conditioning). The Vitamix blender is the greatest invention since air conditioning. I’m a heavy highway construction engineer. BS in Civil Engineer, specialized in construction methods. I love it. The hours can be long, and the weather can be brutal, but I’m happy. There is nothing quite like watching a construction project go from start to finish. A brand new, sparkling road is a true beauty. (And yes, I delight in making you late for work. We had a whole course in college on the best way to back up traffic during rush hour.) I am not a home owner. I know, scandalous. I decided I’d rather put my money into more secure investments (like third world junk bonds), so I ditched the condo and started renting a house with a couple friends. More parking, more room for my hobbies, and much less cost. I'm pretty handy with home remodeling. Remodeled my condo before selling it, and did about 50% of the work myself. Never could quite get wall patching down. I swear that's more art than skill. Hobbies: Mead making is my big one. I currently have about fifty gallons aging in my basement. Yes, fifty. I said it was my big one. Cooking is a close second. I love big elaborate dinner parties. I used to have a quarterly gig with a couple friends doing 12 course dinners for 25 or so folks. We had bound, printed menus and everything. Tons of work, but so much fun. Hoping to get back into that in the near future. I love books. The library from Disney’s Beauty and The Beast? I swear to God and The Flying Spaghetti Monster, I will build that someday. However, in the meantime, I have joined the Cult of The Kindle. Not quite as nice as a physical book, but now the whole of Mankind's literary achievements fits in my pocket. Pretty nifty really. So life is pretty danged good. Not much is missing except a lovely lady to share it with. Someone who has her life together, knows what she wants, complements my skills and knowledge.... Basically someone who makes a good partner to meet life's challenges with. Drop me a line if you think you fit the bill. Best of luck to you!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have two cats I rescued from shelters. One is constantly starved for attention from people and the other is constantly starved for attention from the first (but would just as soon be left alone by people).

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Brew Pubs (Gordon Biersch, Rockbottom). Lynfred Winery. My parents house in Utah (right at the base of the mountains, beautiful). Half-Price Books (or any big book store). Coffee shops.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

I love my 80's music. Crime dromedies - Castle, White Collar, etc. Game of Thrones on HBO. Supernatural is a great TV show. Favorite comedy is probably Family Guy. Favorite book is "Alas, Babylon" by Pat Frank. Can't beat home brewed beer and wine.

For fun

I enjoy wine/beer making, working out, hanging out with friends, boardgames, reading, trying new restaurants, cooking for others and spending time with family.

Last read

For fiction:The latest Game of Thrones, "A Dance With Dragons". Non Fiction: Thomas Sowell's "Basic Economics, 4th ed". Other authors I enjoy: Jim Butcher, Stephen R Donaldson, Anne McCaffery (ask about my personal connection), Robert E. Howard.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a resident engineer in construction engineering. I work for a consultant that is hired by local/state governments. I make sure the project is built to the standards and specifications in the contract. (It's much more interesting then it sounds)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am as white as it gets. I can't jump or dance, though I keep trying (much to the horror of those around me).
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral