Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
One sees clearly only with the heart

In his own words

I have been told I’m a devoted friend, positive, smart, funny, caring, sexy and passionate. I consider myself romantic and a gentleman. I’m family oriented. I love kids (and dogs) and I believe in family life, partnership and teamwork. I’m an amateur photographer. This is where my artistic side and muse take over and I get immense pleasure of it. At the Holocaust Museum, (DC) I found this quote: "Thou shalt not be a victim. Thou shalt not be a perpetrator. Above all, thou shalt not be a bystander". I totally identify with all three parts, especially the third one. So yes… I speak my mind. What would I seek in a partner? First, please be yourself. I’m not impressed by money, power, beauty or perfect women. I don’t oppose any of the above. I simply don’t fall for it. Please be intelligent, caring, with high values, sexy and passionate. You have drama or character flaws? That is fine as long you are aware of it and would be willing to share or even tackle it with me. I’m seeking a woman that is able to communicate openly and intelligently, say what she means and means what she says. Building a true relationship is a long journey. At times, you are on a freeway, everything goes smooth and conversations flow. Other times, you find yourself on a dirt road, things slow down and seem to be a little tiring and sometimes the road curves and you are about to crash, you think it is over but it is not. Building relationship takes effort, yet it is fascinating and inspiring when accomplished. It is a gift for life. Care to join me for the ride?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Have I mentioned the beach yet? France, UK, Switzerland, Rome, Malta, Tunisia, Turkey, Greece, Egypt and more. Bryce, Zion, Sequoia, Death Valley, Yosemite, JT, Grand Canyon, Sedona and Yellowstone National Parks.

Favorite things

The ocean- The sound of waves while reading, watching the sunset over and over again, swimming, kayaking, body surfing. A walk at the beach and taking a million photos of this wonder. Lord of the Rings (book and movie) The Little Prince Seinfeld

For fun

Anything Mother Nature has to offer— the ocean and desert, the riverbed and the mountain. Camping and traveling or just being home with my best friend (you?). Playing basketball or soccer. Movies, books and museums. Making love to my special one

Last read

The Alchemist The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time Man’s search for meaning Kite Runner The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants The Riddle Boy from Mombay The Wave (for yound adults) Currently reading The Plague by Albert Camus



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Not as glamorous as Indiana Jones yet an Archaeologist with a focus on Paleozoology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral