Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-35 in District of Columbia, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Attempting to live with being being the bad guy in someone else's story while at the same time being the best guy in my own.

In his own words

Who am I...well the first thing that I would answer is a proud and loving father! Outside of that important role, it is a question that I have been asking myself for most of the 36 years that I have been on this earth. Well I hope that I will always be able to refer to myself as a work in progress. I still have many dreams, hopes, goals and aspirations and believe that as long as I have those then I will always be a work in progress and more importantly I will always feel alive. As I have been matriculating through life I realize that I have a burning desire, almost a gravitational pull, to be a part of something larger than myself. I know I do best when I have the opportunity to be my mates biggest fan, I am definitely a cheerleader at heart when it comes to the women that I have become close to. I am looking for a woman who is self assured but at the same time will allow someone (me) to earn (yes I want to earn it, not just have it given to me) her trust enough to allow herself to be vulnerable. We as a people have to realize that we can't do it all by ourselves (I am still struggling with that discovery) and we weren't put on this earth to do it by ourselves either. What else is interesting about me that one can't figure out from my profile? Not really sure what the end result of the great "Match" experiment will be but I am eager to try and give it a whirl.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally I love my neighborhood spots. I moved in my neighborhood before they existed so it reminds me how far my "hood" has come...but also tells me how far we have to go. Internationally, Panama is a favorite destination and loved Prague, CR.


Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Favorite food is French Toast. Favorite drink is a Kettle One Tonic. Favorite show was Breaking Bad (Best show on TV), The Good Wife, Boardwalk Empire have other favorites as well but it would be no fun if I shared them all right now.

For fun

Fun is as fun does. For me fun is enjoying the company of the person I am with and knowing that nothing is outside the realm of possibilities. Fun is having the desire to be spontaneous regardless of the consequences...

Last read

Recently finished reading Men We Reaped by Jasmyn Ward. I highly recommend it!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I try to expose myself to many things but unfortunately the only effect that it is having is to spread me thin, but to be honest I wouldn't have it any other way. I am involved in government, real estate, non-profits, promotions and more.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Nothing really to tell. As it relates to ethnicity I am pretty cut and dry. I love all women and respect them for the blessing that they are but Black women just make my heart beat faster and are the most beautiful blessings that I can witness.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Definitely looking to reaffirm my spiritual base. I truly believe in a higher power and my life is a blessed one. I realize that it starts with me and I have to become a better man, and that can only be done by having the faith to turn my life over
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Graduated with my MBA in 2001, concentration on Finance. I do consider myself enrolled in the University of Life, where I hope to always be learning and growing (I am far from a finished product).