Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-36 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
I'm typing in an orange box about myself. My motto? Love conquers all.

In her own words

Okay, let's cut to the chase boys. I'm not looking for a boy, I'm looking for a MAN. Meaning self-sufficient, one who knows how to treat a real woman with respect and dignity. Let me pull up the list here....AHA! Patient, funny, witty, kind, sincere, serious about his work, driven, motivated, goofy, romantic, punctual, cares about his family, wants to eventually start a family, healthy, is a team player, one who appreciates the arts (doesn't have to be in the arts), empathetic, compassionate, loves the outdoors, cares about the environment, self-aware, communicates well, doesn't try to pretend like he knows everything, and is good with his money (does not equal rich, people!). So now that you (meaning I) have realized that no such person exists*, I'll tell you more about myself. I'm a singer-songwriter from Canada living in Brooklyn. I'm an old soul living in the body of a 28-year-old, passing my time with such things as knitting, crocheting, baking, perusing antique shops and sniffing the odd apple for ripeness. I grew up in the Pacific Northwest with the orcas and brown bears so I know a few things about hunting for grub in the outdoors. I also speak "wolf"*. I'm focused on my musical career right now and I'm in the middle of putting out an album, hence patience would be required of you if I don't get back to you right away. I'm patient, sarcastic, level-headed, kind, sincere, serious about my work, motivated, romantic when the time is right, pretty punctual, I care about my family and friends severely, I want to eventually start a family (meaning like, 3-7 years from now), I'm healthy, I'm a team player, I appreciate the arts, I'm empathetic, compassionate, I love the outdoors, I care about the environment (recycling, buying local, composting, energy efficiency etc.), I strive to be a better person every day, I'm still working on my communication skills -especially when I'm brain dead after a gig or a teaching marathon, and I certainly don't pretend like I know everything. In all seriousness, I'm in a stage in my life where I can't tolerate any bullcrap anymore and is looking for someone who their friends think is "the awesomest". Looking for someone I can: go see concerts, ride bikes, go hiking, camp, dance, draw, watch movies (especially black and white ones), travel, and eventually share my life with. *jk. Well, this has been fun...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I once had a fish named Forrest and a hamster named Spicy...something like that.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Chez Oskar, Brooklyn Bowl, Barcade, Brooklyn Bridge, Brooklyn Flea Market, Chinatown.


McGill University, Montréal, QC

Favorite things

Movies & Shows: Kill Bill I & II , Breaking Bad, Baraka, Who's Line is it Anyway?, Seinfeld, Arrested Development. Music: Anything that has soul. Foods: Japanese, French and local cuisine, Health foods and homemade cooking.

For fun

I like to check out concerts, play video games, watch movies, meet new people, try new restaurants, hang with friends, go see comedy shows, going to FAO Schwartz and pushing the kids aside as I hog the ginormous piano (jokes, jokes.)

Last read

Leonard Cohen's 'Death of Lady's Man'.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
You could be green for all I care. Totally kidding.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I'm spiritual. I accepted Christ when I was 9 years old (my personal decision), but then in University decided that man-made religions weren't for me.
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
B. Mus in Jazz Voice Performance, B. Ed in Music Education. I actually couldn't care less what degrees ya'll have. Some of the smartest people I know don't have a degree to their name.