Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey! I'm Maya.

In her own words

Okay, Guys. I'll preface this silly communication with the fact that I've been told that I look NOTHING like my pictures. Yes, yes, that could go either way, I know! Happily, I've been told that I look considerably better in person, so I've given up on trying to put some "hot babe" pic on here, and have left it to my witty intellect. If I haven't made you run off yet, howdy! I'm that girl who likes to explore everything. I'm so thankful for being alive in a time of the internet! What I used to have to schlep to the library or the bookstore for, I now Google it! Haha. I still like book stores and libraries, but am thankful for the ability to explore details of life near and far away. I'm well versed, well traveled, and have amazing healthy children that are soon off to college. I really want a partner. It's that simple. I'm not a drama queen AT ALL. I aim to say what I mean, and mean what I say. I come from a very strong female dominated family, and I really feel as though strong male presence in my life is what will bring amazing balance and joy. This dude must be friendly and enjoy exploring things that are new and sometimes very old. I'm a very lively person, and am passionately curious about just about everything. My favorite scripture is Romans 12:2 (look it up for fun). I live by it everyday. A large part of my life includes volunteerism, as I think it's a great way to remind middle class folks that this life ain't so normal. My friends would probably describe me as always laughing, a loyal homie, and that girl that can make anything happen. I'm looking forward to meeting and learning about you. Ciao!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Other

Lab/Dane mix named Morocco. He's a good boy but definitely a pup that I'm struggling with. He always wants to show me that he's the alpha, not me! Any large breed dog suggestions for training and improving our relationship are welcome.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Tha beach! Turkey, Panama (my homeland), Colorado, the zoo, all Htown Museums, achicago, New York, anywhere in Africa, Cuba. Where ever there's some good food, a museum and something engaging, I'm there v

Favorite things

My crazy, fun, sarcastic, intelligent, worldly, and inquisitive kids. My very close relationship with my ancestors - living and now other worldly. My high heel shoes (que rico!). My iPad. My music collection. Nail polish. Battle scars from life.

For fun

I love to read, watch foreign films (I prefer them to US films, although I'll still go), be outside, volunteer, and explore EVERYTHING about people. I'm definitely a people person and attract conversation with anyone from any walk of life.

Last read

Funny story: I wanted to read a book from every major country in 80 days (Around the world in 80 days). Well, I was doing fantastic until I got to a wicked book set in Pakistan. I got off the train there and haven't read anything but mags since. :-(



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm in communications for non profit healthcare org. I love it.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PoliSci major / Music minor = absolutely wasted money! Lol!