Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 30-35 in Pennsylvania, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Update: I've deactivated my account due to...

In his own words

Update: I've deactivated my account due to overloaded schedule with work and grad school etc. Not dating for a while….. After living in MD/DC for over five years, I've moved back to Philly. I'm excited to start a training opportunity at Temple, and it'll be good to be back near family… Apart from these new events… AS FOR ME... Originally from WI, I consider myself from Philly these days (I went to high school here). I moved to the SF Bay area for my 20s—mostly studying psychology—as well as, visiting family in Europe, moonlighting in HI as a whale/dolphin researcher, and training for Taekwondo championships. There was a few-year relationship in there as well.... I spent the last 5-y years in MD/DC, while I work on my PhD. Life has become a little bit more mundane, and I try to shake things up when I can… hence, the move back to Philly. With warm weather, I like to spend more time outside: biking, running, and visiting outdoor markets. Also, improving my Spanish or Italian conversational skills, learning Argentinian Tango, or learning acoustic guitar are long-term goals. I also enjoy lazy days: spending time drinking coffee and repotting my houseplants, cooking Italian sauces, watching documentaries on Netflix. It's more fun to go out and explore when there's someone to share in the adventure… AS FOR YOU... I will be most attracted to you if you share some of the following qualities: you tend to be easy-going, affectionate, emotionally expressive, intellectually curious, physically active, and progressively-minded. A secure sense of self and trust in close relationships is important... and silliness to the point of crying is an added bonus!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew-up with large or giant breed dogs over the years (e.g., Samoyed, Irish Wolfhound, German Shepherd, Anatolian Shepherd). I hope to have a medium size dog some day -- as in 50lbs or under. I like cats if they're chill, like Maine Coon cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Quarry House, Busboys, Argonaut, Eastern Market, NW, dive bars, Jaleo, parks, random hiking trails; The Mall, DC museums and galleries; Santa Cruz, CA; San Francisco; Philly; NYC; Kealakekua Bay, HI; Rome... Can't wait to visit Barcelona and Rio


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Music: Tame Impala, Caribou, other rock or electronic PBS Frontline; Arrested Dev; NPR; Indie & Foreign& Comedy movies Friends & family; ppl watching, yoga strength poses; psychology; brunch; Martial Arts; Streaming Netflix; Whale & dolphin resea

For fun

Dinner and drinks, tea or coffee in cafes, play pool in dive bars, chill with friends, bike rides, happy hours, stream movies on my laptop, wander thru city streets, museums, yoga, teaching martial arts, running, gym.

Last read

Tons of articles about psychological well-being; NYTimes Magazine article on crazy actor from old show "Dallas"; David Sedaris; Bonobo Handshake; Silver Spoon (for cooking)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work with university students—teaching courses, working in Student Affairs, researching college student retention and development issues.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
Italian/German/Welsh/Costa-Rican… the rest is from DNA testing
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic humanist... I respect all religions, but I consider myself to be secular.
Languages: English English, German, Italian, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ph.D. Candidate – so I've finished coursework and passed my comprehensive exams... now working on the D-Word