Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Narberth, PA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
... just looking for my better half. :-)

In his own words

Buckle up, here we go... first and foremost, I'm all about honesty, full disclosure... being happy with what you've got, always striving for betterment, regardless of what curveballs life throws your way, so, here goes... I've been a single father with full custody over four years now, and have embraced the dating scene with no expectations, looking forward to making new friends and connections and taking things from there. Went to firefighter's academy when I returned to Philly and started volunteering in my hometown, graduated from police academy for some part-time work, and am finishing up my associates in spring. Left Philly when I was 17 to study ethnobotany at the University of the Virgin Islands on St. Thomas. Started a thriving trail guide business on St. John in 1999 and was the first ever commercial vendor granted permission and a license to do business on National Park Service property. Deciding that at the time it was not a healthy environment to raise children, moved back up to the states and began my life as a general contractor. Travelled and lived in several different midwestern states, working on large commercial projects, always saved and finally landed in Portland, OR in 2004. Four kids and an obvious divorce later, my children and I returned to Philly in January of 2010. I am very passionate about the wilderness, mountains, lakes, rivers, and oceans, which is why I love the Northwest. If not for the overwhelming needs of my children, we would have probably stayed out there. Some things you cannot do without the help and support of family, and PA is a beautiful state. I love music and like at least one thing from every genre, but my Philly roots always make my knees weak for a good beat. I'm a carpenter/contractor/firefighter/superdad/... apparently, it can get a little hectic trying to meet the needs of my children and dealing with the overhead of life at the same time... lol. I love what I do for a living. I take pride in, and am passionate about everything that I commit myself to. I always try to make sure that my glass is half full and not half empty. My children have made me the man that I am proud to be. I am looking for someone who is flexible, down to earth, reliable, good-spirited and lots of fun! You can't put a price on a good smile. Must do well with children, duh. I want a woman to come to know and love me for who I am and not what they want me to be, and vice versa, through that, I feel they will come to know and love my children aswell... one thing and one day at a time. I believe that life is about following your heart, which takes courage because it's bound to get broken on occasion, and when it doesn't is when the magic happens. If no-one followed their hearts, there would be no stories to tell, no love, no adventures, no revolutions, no discovery. I choose to follow my heart in life and am prepared and willing to accept loss and defeat, but you can't be victorious if you don't give it your all and find out. So why not do this online dating thing, worst case scenario for us all, we find some creepo who wants to stalk us and force their love on us, best case, we find someone we genuinely fall in love with and wake up next to everyday until we croak, romantic, I know. But really, I am a hopeless romantic looking for a woman that loves, respects, and supports me just as I would them. Enough about me, if you're still interested and made it this far, then give me a shout and let me know a little about yourself. Aloha!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I love horses... maybe one day. My daughter Shelby has a couple fish in her room, I consider my children to be wild animals, so I have four of them...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

... camping and canoeing in Cape May, and... my recliner, I guess. :-)


University of the Virgin Islands, Saint Thomas, VI

Favorite things

I love building things while listening to great music. Getting paid for it helps, too. Getting the kids to bed, putting my feet up, watching a good show and relaxing. Living life. Road trips.

For fun

Doing stuff with the kids is always a fun work out. I love to sneak in a movie whenever I can. A nice dinner and a couple drinks is always a fun treat. I've always had a passion for the outdoors. Canoeing, fishing, and hiking are probably my favs.

Last read

Goodnight Moon.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a self-employed general contractor and volunteer fireman. Kids are more than full time so I don't take on too many big jobs, mainly residential additions and remodels.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I've always found God in nature.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college