Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Chelsea, MA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Hi...thanks for checking out my profile. I...

In his own words

Hi...thanks for checking out my profile. I grew up and went to college here in MA and just finished up with a master's degree in March of '13 (it's nice to have my life back). I moved back to Boston a few years ago after a stint on active duty in the Army, and I'm currently an officer in the MA Army National Guard. FYI, that demands that I work one weekend a month and two weeks a year on top of my regular job. Don't let the military affiliation fool you, however, I'm a pretty liberal guy and I'm looking for similar in a woman, but you also should be patriotic and support the military. I stay busy and work more than the average person, but I spend my free time wisely and I don't "live to work." I lived in the south for a while and I must say the weather certainly grew on me. I'm the type of guy who's always on the go (I do relax - promise), so if you're the non-active type we probably wouldn't mesh well. My jobs keep me busy, therefore it's difficult to meet single women, and I'm getting a little old for the bar/club scene, although I certainly enjoy a night out. Most of my friends are either married or in serious relationships. Sound familiar? Although I'm OK with being single, I would like to eventually looking find a woman who I can build a serious, committed relationship with. I eat fairly healthy and I work out often - honestly! I'm not like some Match guys who say they hit the gym daily - only to meet them and see that he's balding and clearly out of shape, or they stop going to the gym a few months into the relationship. That being said, I'm not obsessive about it. I enjoy foods that are unhealthy from time to time, and I'm quite the craft beer geek, so if you are too, that's great. I really enjoy traveling, and I love anything mountain related, especially skiing. In fact, I ski almost every available weekend during the winter - it's a lifestyle! I just can't imagine riding out our brutal winters sitting on my couch. Also, I'm looking for a 'truly' laid-back girl, not one who simply claims to be. Ideally you be able to get a little dirty, take my teasing from time to time, and dish it right back out. Obviously there's tons more to say, so if you would like to hear more, shoot me an email. Otherwise, good luck in your pursuit of love and Mr. Right! Caveat: I own a Harley Davidson and ride often. If you're anti-motorcycle (i.e., "I'll try to make him sell it someday") we won't work. You don't need to get on it, you just have to be OK with me owning and riding it fairly often.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

As soon as I can I will be getting a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog! Check them out online - beautiful dog. Then I'll get a shelter dog to keep him company!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere the snow is deep and I can ski all day. Love the sun but I don't like to sit on the beach the entire day - have to stay active. Can't sit in one place for that long.

Favorite things

I'm kind of a nerd. I like the Discovery/History channels & obviously anything Boston sports related. Really like eating tasty, healthy food & occasionally bad for ya' food. Seafood fans appreciated. Listen to all sorts of music...depends on my mood.

For fun

Huge skier. I like to camp. I love to golf - I'm a guy! I especially enjoy trying new restaurants. I'll try anything once. Enjoy watching Boston sports, but not to worry, I'm not one of those guys who watches football all day Sunday.

Last read

The newspaper, Cigar Aficionado, Beer Advocate, non-fiction history stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Former active duty Army. Currently Army National Guardsman. It would be nice if you were a supporter of the military, or at least accept/support my career choice because I'm going to continue to stay involved for a while.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I do not attend services but would not mind if my significant other did.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master's Degree