Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Matt_0083

32 year old man | Federal Way, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a person of pretty varying interests. When...

In his own words

I'm a person of pretty varying interests. When it comes to physical activities, I'm ultimately a swimmer. I've swam my entire life, and while I no longer compete, I still swim almost daily as a means of helping to stay healthy and relieve stress. I want to start to take up indoor rock climbing. I've done it once with a friend, despite having a very strong fear of heights and ledges, and I enjoyed it. I love the outdoors, particular by the water or some place far away from the city. It's been a long time, but I've always enjoyed camping in tents. I've never been in a RV. I want to take horse riding lessons as soon as things with work settle down. I think of all the animals on land, they are among the most beautiful. When I'm staying at home or indoors, I keep myself busy with any activity that allows my imagination to wander such as reading, working on hobbies and crafts, table top games, etc. I think the one thing I don't do anymore is watch TV, though I will watch a movie from time to time. I find that my imagination can take me to so many more places. I take great pleasure listening to the rain as it falls on the roof, or the sound of thunder in the distance. I live a pretty spartan and simple life, which allows me to be very flexible, and makes it easy for me to not spend money I don't have. As my profile picture shows, I am a Star Trek fan. In fact I am a very shameless one. You needn't be a fan to get along with me, as long as you also have an imagination. When it comes to music I'm all over the place. Generally country is what I listen to, but I'm also quite fond of classical, jazz, rock, some pop, and a very select few metal pieces. I was a band geek in high school and also played piano for much of my early life so I definitely have an appreciation for music in general. I don't think I can really describe what my "idea" date would be, but I can certainly list qualities that I greatly appreciate. Intelligence, level headed, compassion, kindness, passion, to name a few. Ultimately what I want in a relationship is a companion in life. I have no desire to be dominant over another person anymore than I would want to be dominated by anyone. I want a partner in life. Someone who is supportive of me and I of them in all of our endeavors in life. Someone who will care for me and I them, not because we need to be cared for but because we want to care for each other, even though we could stand on our own if we had to.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I pretty much grew up with cats. I love my cats but I've become allergic to cats. I haven't been around many dogs in my life. Generally I prefer large dogs like Huskies and German Shepherds, but there are some small dogs I like.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Charleston, South Carolina. Redondo Beach. Oak Harbor. Gig Harbor. Mount Erie

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

I'm a history buff in general, though I tend to specialize more in military history. I'm also a big scifi fan. On top of all that, I love being exposed to new things through the people in my life.

For fun

Shooting. I enjoy reading. I like being outdoors, especially hiking and boating. I want to try archery, and horseback riding. I dabble in various arts and crafts. For fitness I'm a big swimmer (used to swim competitively), practically swim everyday.

Last read

Eisenhorn. It's a science fiction/science fantasy novel about a character named Gregor Eisenhorn. It's a bit of a detective novel. The book is written in the first person so you discover things as the character does.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm in the Coast Guard operating small boats.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
In all honesty, I call myself Catholic more out of habit. Both my parents are Catholic and I spent 6th grade through high school in Catholic schools. I don't deny that it greatly influenced my growing up. In truth I'm more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I got my degree in Oceanography from the University of Washington.