Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old man | Carrollton, TX, USA | Seeking women 21-26 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Pick a direction and let's go...I only get lost in books.

In his own words

I'm a guy who is all about balance: passionate but laid back, deep but silly, confident but humble. What do I live for? Staying up way too late to finish a book, the smell of desert thunderstorms, and the clarity when a science concept just clicks. Slip-on dress shoes, line breaks in rap rhymes, and the atmosphere of a popular pub. Acrobatic 5-4-3 double-plays, Vesti La Giubba, and anything that can deliver as much style as substance. The lightsaber fight in Empire Strikes Back, dark, ironic jokes, and the wavelength people share when they are perfect dancing partners. Green Lantern's costume, Korean kalbi, and the thrill of being in the ring and holding your own. Oh, and dogs. But who doesn't love dogs? I am always up for a new adventure with a fellow quirky intellectual. I don't expect us to save the world, but I will work with anyone who is accepting, always looking for the humor in life, and constantly surprising me with their creativity...we'll make this place a little bit better. A few more things about me: - Besides my job (see below), I am working part-time towards a graduate degree in Science Education. - I read all the time - anything and everything. - I get my thrills from practicing MMA and kickboxing - some of my best friends are my sparring partners. - Native Texan, but extremely atypical - rock-lovin' environmentalist who feels at home in the city/suburbs. - I lived in Korea for seven months. - Baseball is, and always will be, America's favorite pastime. - I will always pick coffee and intellectual conversation or a long walk over a big social event. - I would actually love to take ballroom or salsa lessons. - My career is not motivated by financial gain. It is about what I do, not what I earn. - Total dork - superhero comics, Star Wars, Big Bang Theory...I love it all.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Running

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Lucy, my three-year old, 50-lb, white mixed breed, was a stray that my sister rescued from the streets of Lawton, OK. We are extremely close and I go out of my way to give her the attention she deserves.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

No joke, I can stay occupied at any bookstore for hours. Same with a low-key coffee shop if I have a book with me. In regards to travel, my top picks are Arizona (family), Washington (also family), Seoul, Paris, and Cuzco.


Austin College, Sherman, TX

Favorite things

Books: Beowulf, 1984, Hamlet Music: All rock (Springsteen, M83), some rap (Lupe Fiasco, Common), classical Movies: Good action/sci-fi (Star Wars, Drive), quirky films (Eternal Sunshine) Television: Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad

For fun

I enjoy any activity that stimulates discussion: going to the movies (I am a very big film buff), reading, listening to music, etc. Poker night with the guys or playing with Lucy is always fun. Also, I train at a kickboxing gym 3-4 days every week.

Last read

Just read: Guns, Germs, and Steel (Diamond), The Man in the High Castle (Dick), I Wear the Black Hat (Klosterman) Currently reading: Gulag Archipelago (Solzhenitsyn), Beyond Good and Evil (Nietzsche)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am the lead educator for the DFW branch of a non-profit devoted to climate science education; I give assemblies on climate change to high school students and support whatever environmental projects they develop. Most of the time I work from home.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Technically a combination of "Agnostic" and "Spiritual but not religious."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
For my undergraduate degree, I majored in Physics and Theatre with a minor in Mathematics. Currently, I am working towards a graduate degree in Science Education.