Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MattRSDad

38 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 25 miles of Crystal, MN

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Make voyages! Attempt them! There is nothing...

In his own words

Make voyages! Attempt them! There is nothing else!" Tennessee Williams. That Tennessee Williams quote has inspired me for years and I'd like to have someone with whom I can make those voyages with. I currently live in Minneapolis, MN but I will be moving back to L.A. next year. I moved here six years ago to be closer to my daughter. My daughter is 11 and I see her every other weekend Friday night to Sunday morning and some holidays and vacations. She's the only reason I moved from L.A. to Minneapolis. She is very cool and has said she'd like me to meet someone and be happy. She is moving with her mother to San Francisco, but I don't want to move there and lived in L.A. for 8 years and have lots of friends and some family there, so I am moving back so I can be closer to her. I'm still working out some of the details. I want to have lots of fun with someone, make them laugh and introduce them to new experiences and like for them to show me new ideas and experiences. I'd like to have another child, so I hope to meet a woman who is looking forward to a bright future. That sounds a bit serious, but I want to emphasize, I want to show you a good time. I appreciate and notice the “little things” in a relationship. I enjoy a variety of activities like theatre (both performing onstage myself and seeing it), sports (Go Rams, Cardinals and Blues and Roll Tide!) bird-watching, working out, reading, good conversation, or just being at home. I'd like the person I meet to show me new activities, places and ideas to learn about. I just finished performing in a show and will take a little time off before I start rehearsals for a Minnesota Fringe Festival show. I could list all the qualities I like in a woman or describe every possible aspect of my personality but at the end of the day it all really comes down to chemistry – that special something we will only know we have if we meet. So if you are ready for some fun and excited by the prospect of something real, I hope you'll give me a chance and see if we have that connection. Thanks.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I have a very nice cat named Tabitha. I like pets very much and would love to have a fun dog someday. I'd really like to adopt a retired greyhound.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

l'd love to visit Israel, more of our national parks, The Carolina Low-Country, Seattle, London, Paris and Ireland. LOVE the Minnesota Fringe Festival! Phoenix Theatre, Minnesota Zoo, Eloise Butler Garden, Bent,Bar La Grassa, WSK, and adventure.

College

The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

My daughter. Being onstage. Food: Southern, Thai, Italian, Deli, hamburgers. Movies: CLERKS, IT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE, THE PRINCESS BRIDE, GOODFELLAS and THOR. TV: MAD MEN, ARCHER, THE FLASH, THE GOLDBERGS. Dark chocolate, birds, and Alabama football.

For fun

I love theater-seeing it and performing myself. I enjoy watching college football-ROLL TIDE!, weight lifting, yoga, boxing, dining out, bird watching, being outdoors, the Zoo, reading, movies, and spending time with friends and family.

Last read

The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt Favorite Novels: The Prince of Tides & This Is Where I Leave You. Non-fiction:Fallen Founder-The Life of Aaron Burr. Aquaman comics.Favorite plays:King Lear, All My Sons,The Foreigner. Long Day's Journey Into Night.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm Director of Marketing for a cleaning co. I own my own theatre company and am Artistic Director, producing & performing plays and other shows.I've acted in movies, TV, and theater, and continue to pursue work in entertainment both here and in L.A.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
My mother is Jewish and her family is German and Lithuanian. My father is Catholic and is English, French and Irish.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm Reform. I'd like my future kid(s) to be raised Jewish since my daughter is not.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors degree in Theater with a minor in English from the University of Alabama. I have taken acting classes ever since in L.A. and here.