Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Matchguy6981

45 year old man | Los Altos, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-45 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Welcome to my profile! Friends describe me as...

In his own words

Welcome to my profile! Friends describe me as witty, loyal, funny and an extrovert but ironically also a good listener. I am an ENFP and for me the glass is half full...usually of Cabernet. I like trying new things that challenge me and open my mind: *travel to new places like New Zealand, Prague *cooking classes to hone my skills and create new recipes to impress my dates ; ) *I recently got certified in scuba diving and spent a fantastic solo trip diving in Cozumel. *cycling in Napa, the Peninsula and East bay. Random things that make me happy: - silly Facebook messages from family, especially childhood pics from my siblings : ) - spending a lazy Sunday listening to music while I make homemade pasta sauce - an evening shared laughing and catching up with friends over drinks - exploring new hiking trails - the eve of a trip and a new entry in my passport I come from a big family whose love and support is very important to me. My parents example of a great marriage is something that I would love to duplicate. Of course, chemistry can be a fickle thing but I am as interested in someone's attitude and heart as how they look when dressed up. The things I find attractive in a woman are: authenticity, genuine communication, intelligence, ability to laugh at oneself, curiosity about life, physical fitness and an adventurous spirit. What's my ideal? Someone who gets me, makes me laugh, challenges me and makes me look forward to our next date. Dating is fun but I am at a place in my professional and personal life where I am ready to meet someone special, make a solid commitment and invest in sharing our lives together. My goal is to get off this crazy carousel of Match soon and create a partnership that leads to amazing love, adventures big and small including family if you are game. Sounds intriguing? Send an email or a wink and see where it takes us. Let's combine bucket lists for 2015 and get started!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

International: Bali, Brazil, Cartagena. Anywhere mountains and oceans meet. Local: Yoshi's, Joya in Palo Alto, Ferry building shops; GG park, Marin Headlands

College

University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Favorite things

*I love music in many forms: blues, rock, Brazilian, jazz, classical. TV: Archer, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, the Daily Show, PBS (especially Travel/Nature shows). Day trips on my motorcycle with a full tank and an empty bladder.

For fun

Bike rides, hiking, new restaurants, rainy days at museums, unique bookstores, traveling to exotic locales, grabbing a drink with friends, rock climbing.

Last read

I usually have a few books getting read at the same time. RecentIy: Cutting For Stone, Power of Now, The Brain that Changes Itself, The Little Book of Common Sense Investing. Daily: NY Times online



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Other profession
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian/English mix
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I go to Catholic church occasionally but currently describe myself as spiritual, not religious. One benefit of world travels is an open mind/flexible heart: I respect authentic spirituality in any form.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree