Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles of Berkeley, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Pursuit of happiness!

In her own words

Hi, there. I'm seeking a cuddly and intellectual long-term relationship and have a family with that special person. I have a stable career with a sense of life trajectory. I am active (tennis, hiking, salsa dancing, skiing, etc.), open-minded, smiley, spontaneous, artsy (photography, ceramics), homey, and tend to be a giving tree. I bring a positive attitude with me and like to work out a solution rather than complaining about things. Relationships do take some effort, and I am all for talking through hardships together. I believe that when two individuals start to share life, it's part of the journey of coupledom to go through ups and downs to grow together. I hope you the type of person who is willing to contribute to that kind of journey. Most of my friends comment I am good at cooking (pizza, coq-au-vin, stew, pan-pacific, etc.) and I enjoy cooking for other people (esp. my partner) and WITH my partner. Are you interested in tasting and exploring cuisines? I love foreign movies, but I don't do TV. I value history, culture, and art. I can dance with any music except heavy metal and loud rock. I like soaking myself into music and let the rhythm take my body. I feel comfortable with those who are well traveled and have experience being in-between different cultures. I'm from Japan originally, lived in Hawaii for 9 years, and have been to a few other countries, including Canada (3 years), Singapore, Taiwan, Korea, Malaysia. Recently, I visited Northern Italy, and loved it so much that I started to learn Italian. I'd love to explore culture, people, and history around the globe with my partner (and kids eventually) and continue to live my life fully and explore beautiful places on earth. Though I am an active person, I also find just being at home cozying up myself rewarding. In daily life, I find joy in small things and gestures, like glittering sunshine reflecting on the leaves, the sound of the rain and wind, kids running with joy, the taste of in-season fruits, etc. These things just make me smile. With my partner, just being in the same space and time will keep me happy. Occasional working/reading/relaxing together at cafes and libraries, chatting about food and culture, walks in the neighborhood, laundry and house chores together,...daily small things/chores can even become fun when done together. I'm looking for a life-long partner who is (very) honest, compassionate, intellectual, positive, and family-oriented. It will be a "plus" if you like in kitchen, travel, explore, cook (did I say this already?), give and receive massages, and be active outdoor (tennis, ski, hike). I do think thoughtful, fun, and compassionate characters are recipes to keep the relationship going. Love is not something that is need to make an effort to nurture it to last long. I do want kids soon with the right person, so I hope you are on the same track (and let's not waste our time, if you are here to just play around!). I must say that I'm done with being hurt from dishonest partners, so please don't contact me if you are in that category. Message me, and we can go casual coffee, do a neighborhood walk, farmer's market date, evening with live music (jazz, timba, etc.), play tennis, hike, watch a movie, cook together, or explore good eats...and see whether it leads us anywhere. Best wishes on searching "the one" :-)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Yoshi's, any cafe w/live jazz or salsa, north beach, ferry building, redwood regional park, muir woods, farmer's market, Berkeley...Kyoto, Nara, Hawaiian Islands (Kaua'i, Big Island, Maui, Oahu, Molokai), Italy (Bologna, Turin, Asti region)

Favorite things

Watching foreign movies, live music, cooking at home, exploring neighborhoods and good eats, hiking, etc. I like hugs and cuddles, feeling loved and loving, laughs, good conversation, traveling, computer, coffee, internet.

For fun

I don't watch TV and prefer DVDs. Love watching documentaries and foreign movies that inspire our lives. Not a big fan of Hollywood. Love playing tennis, if I have a chance. I also have an artistic side (ceramics, photography), want to nourish it.

Last read

Alchemist, Invisible Cities, Six Memo for the Next Millennium, thinking fast and slow, 1Q84, (love getting book recommendations), God Delusion



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work in higher ed.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Japanese from Japan!
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Italian, Japanese English, French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral