Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-50 in New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Once upon a time, there was a girl who signed up for (You complete the story.)

In her own words

Currently unsubscribed and unable to respond to e-mails, winks, prayers, etc. until further notice. Thank you for your interest. Artistically inclined woman interested in taking advantage of all that NYC has to offer with the right partner. I'm very open to a long-term relationship, and it would just be nice to be able to share some common interests, experiences, aspirations, and LOTS of laughter with this individual if chemistry exists. (Sorry, applications from wackos are not being accepted at this time.) Be sure to upload a photo to your profile before contacting me. No pho-to, No hel-lo. Employed full-time, but my true passions are singing, songwriting, dancing, and acting. I'm a very visual person, so writing and directing for TV and film are goals as well. Seeing my first novel reach No. #1 on the New York Times Bestsellers List or having my artwork displayed in a great museum are not very far-fetched for me at all. I believe that as long as I have the tools, I can do anything. My campaign manager can give you all the details regarding my upcoming bid for Governor. :) My perfect match will be a strong, sensitive, good-looking, physically fit, REAL man who is very intelligent, has a great sense of humor, has a car, is financially secure, tends to be a bit of a night owl, and prefers warm weather. He should love learning new things, and be passionate about artistic/creative topics such as music, film, television, theater, dance, art, fashion, photography, and literature. He should also love to travel and have an interest in history, science, technology, anthropology, archaeology, geography, cultural and world affairs, and maybe even metaphysical matters. Can you speak 25 languages? Even better. (Just kidding! lol If you're bi-lingual or tri-lingual, I'm already impressed.) On the sports tip, he should be an avid fan of basketball and tennis (other sports are OK too). Also, if you can build a house from the ground up, or remodel one, or are at least handy fixing things around the house, that's a major plus. Going out to dinner, concerts, the movies, museums, Broadway shows, music and film festivals, art exhibits, fashion shows, dance clubs, Knicks games, the U.S. Open, The Super Bowl, The Olympics, and learning new languages, would be the norm for us. An ideal first date would take place in Manhattan and probably involve a trip to a museum, movie, outdoor concert, street festival, Broadway play or musical, or maybe just a stroll through Central Park. Browsing in a book store or spending time at the library could be enjoyable as well. Before I leave this planet, I hope I'll be able to say I found something so few of us have... Happiness. Oh, wait... Did I mention I'm planning to bring about world peace by 2015?.....

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I like cats better than dogs, but when I do become the ultimate dog owner, I will blaze across the frozen tundra in a fully-outfitted dog sled with my beautiful pack of Siberian Huskies leading the way... An Arabian Horse will suffice for now...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Overdue for a trip to my hometown, Barbados ; Anguilla is a dream ; St. Martin is lovely ; Traveled to Brazil while in college and would love to revisit ; Traveled to Paris while in high school. The Louvre is calling me back.


Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

Music - Pop, R and B, Jazz, Top 40, Hip-Hop/Rap, Rock, Country, Blues, Salsa, Gospel, Classical, etc. ; Films - The Matrix, True Lies, Avatar, Hugo ; TV - Lost, Legend of the Seeker, Law and Order, Grey's Anatomy, History Channel, Discovery Channel.

For fun

I love going to the movies, museums, concerts, fine restaurants, dance clubs, etc., but I also like to keep it simple and just relax at home and either watch a good movie, listen to music, or read.

Last read

Wish I had more time to read, but for now, I'm an online news and info junkie (CNN, MSN, Wikipedia). Love John Grisham and Michael Crichton. Hope to read all Jason Bourne novels and all Dan Brown books. "Without Feathers" by Woody Allen is a hoot.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Occasionally, I transform myself into an administrative assistant (audience gasps) and work in various... offices... (audience members begin collapsing and paramedics are quickly called in)
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Born in Barbados, raised in Canada and Brooklyn, NY. If my lineage could be traced all the way back to its inception, I am certain that I would fit into every ethnic category known to man. I am, and forever will be, a member of the human race.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a believer, but you won't find me in church every Sunday.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Major(s): Music (Voice), Communications ; Would like to return to school to earn my Bachelors and Graduate degrees. The PhD will follow.