Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Tappan, NY, USA | Seeking women 31-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'5" (195cms)
No Way
Hi there...So you really want to know all...

In his own words

Hi there...So you really want to know all about me. Or did you see the bad pictures and run for the hills already? I am a self-professed Nerd, a secondary school teacher (at a private school in NYC), a pretty rippingly good father to my daughter, and a fierce friend to the few that I truly have, and yes as one of my photos show, I have been a Head Counselor at a Summer Camp (makes people giggle all the time when I say that). All that means -- my underwear has my name in it, it also means I deal with a ton of children all year round; and more germane I love to read, to go to museums and pretend to be an intellectual. I am a person who can sit and chat for hours, especially while cooking for that special person in my life. You will, I promise, love to hang out with my dog (who doubles as a polar bear), and if we get along I promise to take you to a Russian Sauna; which is about one of the most amazing places in the world, I feel like a Hindu Cow when I leave. When I am not doing pampering or cooking, I am with my little one most likely doing -- well doing whatever she wants to do essentially -- she is the boss or more to the point, Daddy's little girl. I am not looking for a Mom for her -- she has an excellent one. I am looking for someone to be with, to share all the wonderful adult happenings one can. From coffees to movies, operas to long drives to get the heck away from it all. I love to travel whether it is 10 hour plane ride or a two hour car drive -- I am happy to get up and go; I always know where my passport is, and I always have euros. (Europe, the Napa valley remain mainstays of my destinations; but I am not opposed to the desert or the mountains, and I can do the beach too in moderation.). Just to be clear, I am not a football or baseball guy, (I know that makes me not a man's man, but why would you be looking for such?) I am sure I have abs but I don't really believe they are packed into any six or four; think long an lean. I do play golf (Yawn, I know), play Tennis, Kickbox and recently took up jiu-jitsu, which will explain any bruises or broken parts of my body if I should meet you. I am not a clubbing guy, but I do love to see live music every so often, I can't really pretend I am in my 20's anymore -- not even sure I could when I was 20. So I am looking for what we all want, a person to realize that I am cute and adorable; or, just someone who will pretend I am. For someone who will sip wine, eat good food (I cook, really I do) create mayhem while eating dark chocolate. Most of you probably didn't read this far; I know, my pictures show my grey beard. All this said, I am very humble and doting as well as very kind; however, if you couldn't tell I am also a wee bit sarcastic, just fair warning. (For full disclosure -- I work in the Bronx, but live across a bridge -- I know yikes suburbs guy; my home is in Tappan, NY but I also spend a lot of time in Bergen County, and Somerset County NJ. So Home is really everywhere...)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Martial arts, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Russian Hot Spa (that's hot right?), Any Wine Bar and places that have great food (of course!)

Favorite things

Good food, ok really good food. Great wine. A good book. And crappy TV. Most important my daughter!

For fun

Museums, Movies, sure...planning a coup d'etat even better...

Last read

A lot of reading. The New Biography of Vincent Van Gogh, A history of Florence, Christopher Hitchen's Essays and a boatload of student essays.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral