Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-55 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm looking for the extraordinary door

In his own words

Hello and thank you for viewing my profile. I'm looking for someone with warmth, intelligence, a strong sense of self and especially a good sense of humor. I like having fun with my lady and her with me. I hope you're having the time of your life! Exploring and learning what is best for you. I've learned from my mistakes and successes, moving on to better things while smiling and enjoying the trip. It would be wonderful to discover a fun partner who is looking for the good out there in the world while being a true friend during life's ups and downs. I like giving a wink across a room, holding hands, kisses short and long, warm hugs and sharing time together. I enjoy exchanging thoughts in intimate conversation and publicly among friends. I like getting out into the world and discovering new ways to appreciate life. I take great comfort in reading novels and fiction, how-to-books, online news and sometimes drifting from book to book in a library just to get lost. I love kids! I'm open to anyone that has them or is single. My background as a teacher and favorite uncle ("adopted" and real) makes me popular with all ages. I expect to be dancing like a child on the dance floor or in my living room and laughing until the end of my life. Good luck with your search! I hope you find your heart's desire.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Authentic ethnic eateries. Movies. Off the track spots. Goooood coffee. Live music. Zydeco dancing! Any dancing with a good beat. I read and write at the corner coffee shop to enjoy the crowd. Haunt used book stores (fiction, fix-it, cooking). Plays.

Favorite things

Reading. Fix-up/repair. Cooking (MFK Fisher!). Museums/arts. Old movies. Progressive political activism. Good wines. Walks. Fun! Most music. Love being around children and they love me (have a knack with kids). Exploring! Laughter! Warm human fun!

For fun

Biking and running for keeping trim. Hiking. Taking digital pics on short hops and long trips; documenting adventures and good times. Cooking in the kitchen. Reading. Dancing. Movie events. Drawing. Painting (I teach art for fun!). Love children

Last read

DUMA KEY by King. FLESH AND BLOOD: Book One, the graphic novel series I edit for our company (I designed the cover, too). A horror anthology comic (that I also contribute stories and art to). NY TIMES. NEW YORKER. Ent. industry mags. Art mag



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Writer/Producer - film. Editor/Writer - trans-media co. New horror comic book project (tied to other media) with top creators in comic book/film industries. Using my imagination for fun and profit.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Raised in Southern Missouri. Tom Sawyer childhood. Rock & roll high school. L.A. dreams brought me here. The sun and fun keeps me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Be good to others and yourself. Don't let religious dogma cloud what you know is right. Dance and feel the healing of music. Everyone follows his own path. Respect that.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My parents were educators. I'm third generation with a degree for teaching. Love working with and around kids (even big kids called adults). Worked at everything. I can do anything I put my mind to.