Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MaryPage444

39 year old woman | Littleton, CO, USA | Seeking men 39-52 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
There are no obstacles, only opportunities.

In her own words

I am fortunate to do the work I love. I'm currently a principal for an alternative high school and am working towards my doctorate in Educational Leadership. I get to live in the possibility and potential of others everyday! I truly have one of the best jobs in the world. It's a challenging career and I work really hard, but I wouldn't have it any other way. In my role, I get to advocate for those students who have needed a voice, needed a place of acceptance. It's amazing to see the change in someone when they know that you believe in them. I will say that I want to have a man in my life who is already living within his potential, a man who is ready to live in the potential of a great relationship. I don't see myself as ambitious, but I'm a life long learner and strive for growth in all areas of my life. I do believe that when we are with the right partner, we become more of who we are meant to be in so many ways. I hope to meet someone who values that perspective. I am also dedicated to finding balance, not giving too much energy to one part of my life over another. As a single mom with a demanding career, I make the commitment to myself over and over again to balance. Exercise, diet, friends, family, fun, down time, getting a massage or having some wine... whatever it is, it's important to me to have balance. I want to meet someone who lights that spark and turns me on in every way. I understand that we have all had past experiences that have been instrumental in shaping the bigger picture of who we are, the good and the not so good. My hope is that those past experiences have helped us refine what it is we truly want, where we are going in our lives and what we are ready for. I believe that love is an education in itself. Through love, whether it's present or absent, we are provided continual opportunities to learn more about who we are. I love the sunshine. This rain is killing me! Come on Colorado! I also like the mountains, exploring neat little mountain towns, getting downtown for a little culture, taking long walks at night and hiking in the summer and fall. I enjoy weekend road trips. I would totally travel more if I could. I want to meet someone who can expose me to new places and new ideas and someone who will let me expose them to my world as well. My daughter is starting her first year of high school this fall. That is hard to believe. Where did the time go? My life is full of everyday celebrations, big and small. I have a career full of next steps. There are memories to be made, adventures to be had. It would be wonderful to have a quality guy by my side to share all of it with.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two Australian Shepards

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Around Denver... Sushi Den, The Market, Red Rocks for summer concerts, Boulder, the trails around where I live Other places: San Fransisco, Orlando, Paris, beaches

College

University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO

Favorite things

my morning cup of coffee, red wine, my iphone, blue jeans, blankets, sunshine, cuddling, giving/getting massages, a good joke, music, The Food Network, great conversations, friends, my crazy students, black licorice, sushi, perfume, the sound of rain

For fun

yoga, hiking, working out, walking the dog, trying a new recipe, baking, movies in or out, dining out, long conversations with wine or coffee, exploring somewhere new, getting out in the sunshine, meditating, doing something I haven't done before...

Last read

I've been reading a lot for my doctorate program, articles on the effects of discipline. I haven't leisure read for a while. However, I have some favorite books; The Spiral Staircase by Karen Armstrong, Taking the Leap by Pema Chodron.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm currently a principal for an alternative high school.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but have now been practicing meditation. I don't think there is a right or wrong way to practice faith. It's all about our own connections and being love for ourselves and the world.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree
BA- Music Degree in Teaching Grad School for Educational Leadership Doctoral candidate for Educational Leadership