Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old woman | Bay Village, OH, USA | Seeking men 54-65 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
...Forget your perfect offering. There's a crack in everything, that's how the light gets in..." leonard cohen

In her own words

They say that the happiest person on earth is a single woman with a secure income and her own place. Well, that describes me well enough. But i still think that having a partner to share all that goodness would make life even better. I am an artist by profession, and a mix of independent-minded and people-oriented: I can function just fine on my own, but would rather not. I love to make things, like different kinds of art, food, and gardens. On my list of favorite things: wild places, languages, books, farm markets and local food, movies, good beer, travel, typefaces, music, cross-country skiing, riding my bike, dancing (especially waltzing!) and people's stories. Fitness and eating well are important to me, but i am built more for comfort than for speed. It makes me happy to make things better for other people when possible. I'm proud and grateful to have raised two smart and beautiful daughters who are now out and flying on their own. I've lived all over the world and the US, but think Cleveland is a great town. I'm looking for someone smart, practical-smart and people-smart, not just book-smart. Kind. Hopefully funny. Interested in words, ideas and the natural world. Emotionally intelligent, who measures success more by joy in living than money in the bank. Someone who wants intimacy, both physical and emotional. Maybe someone who likes to make things, too? Someone who will go hang-gliding with me some day? Someone to come home to, and for whom i can provide a safe haven.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I have no pets right now - don't like the thought of leaving a dog alone all day, tho' i'd really like to have one...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Cleveland: Metroparks, Towpath Trail, Lehmann's Hardware, West Side Mkt., North Union Farmer's Market, Severance Hall, Morgan Conservatory, Botanical Gardens, Cedar-Lee theater Love: Dartmoor, London, Pt. Reyes, San Francisco...and home


Mills College, Oakland, CA

Favorite things

I love folk, classical, Irish, Baroque, Renaissance, choral, R&B, blues... Love most cuisines, but could eat Korean food every day. Don't watch TV, but love movies and NPR. Love being outside.

For fun

Movies, gardening, dancing, exploring on my bike, reading, making food for friends and family, exploring restaurants, going to concerts, reading, traveling, volunteering, cross-country skiing in winter...

Last read

New Yorker, Atlantic, Sunday NYT Favorite last novel: Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel A Constellation of Vital Phenomena by Anthony Marra Behind the Beautiful Forevers by Katherine Boo



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm an artist full-time employed at a greeting card company
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree