Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I just haven't met you yet...

In his own words

Older Version: Will update soon... I'm a laid back guy who steer's clear of drama, very close with family and friends, and exercise/run a few times a week. I'm a news/political junkie (constantly checking up on current events/political news). I have a 11-year-old cat I rescued from when I lived in Boston, but I'm really a dog a person (just don't tell my cat). I like playing trivia w/friends, Going to and/or renting movies, Reading, Watching TV, Volunteering, and more. I enjoy going to concerts, plays, and comedy shows. I hate driving in the rain and Atlanta Drivers (I'm sure I'm bad as well); I recently had one of those 'Southwest' airlines "wanna get away" moments while talking to my boss. He couldn't finish his thought and I tried to help, I was right the first time, but he wasn't paying attention...a few times later I decided to be quiet and he agreed. My two favorite authors are David Baldacci (I saw him speak at the Margaret Mitchell House in late 2007.) and James Halperin. I'm also an avid sports fan; Alabama football; college basketball; some Boston teams (the Red Sox and Celtics); the Philadelphia Eagles. Wrote my first book (Due out in May 2013). Work: I've been with the CDC for more than three years handling acquisitions/procurement in support of global public health programs/activities. Other: Just joined CrossFit Planning a trip to the Tetons/Jackson Hole (maybe Yellowstone) this Summer with one of my best friends who I've known for 23 years. I'm looking for a smart, down to earth, genuine girl who likes to have fun and socialize. I would like to find someone who can both challenge and support me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have a nearly 12 yr old orange white short-haired tabby that I got while living in Boston; my first pet ever. He has a huge food water bowl that stay full, yet he stays skinny...I cant explain it. He goes nuts for turkey, milk, and tuna

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite Restaurants in town -- Six Feet Under, Daddy D'z (BBQ), Tin Lizzy's (best fish tacos in the city), Hal's; there are so many good places to eat in Atlanta. Boston is one of my favorite cities.


The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

Lately, Death Cab for Cutie (saw them at The Fox); Zac Brown Band, Taylor Swift, David Gray, Ryan Adams, The Fray, Nina Simone. I like a wide variety of music though. TV -- Crime Dramas (Law & Order, CSI, etc...); Sports, and News.

For fun

I enjoy playing trivia, going to or renting movies, attending sporting events, plays, comedy shows. I stay in shape by running and exercising, and kayaking. Kayak on the Hooch, Take landscape photographs, Hike, Explore, Write, Read, and so forth.

Last read

I read a lot at once, which may not be the best thing (but I like to combine subjects). Lately, marketing books, business planning stuff, and digital photography guides so I can get into that. ATL Biz Chronicle weekly, Inc. ; Business Wk; & AJC.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I negotiate and manage contracts for the CDC and I'm publishing my first book, The Rooster's Crow. It has nothing to do with the CDC.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Hebrew No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference