Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Thorofare, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I still enjoy going out and being social but I...

In his own words

I still enjoy going out and being social but I suppose this could just be another way to meet someone. Work keeps me pretty busy during the week, too. What I'm looking for? Maybe a partner in crime, a workout buddy, someone to laugh, eat, run, bike, take random day trips with and go from there. Finding the RIGHT person is something very important to me and I'm willing to take my time to find it. Not looking to settle. Once I think I've found that person, I'm at a point in my life where I am willing to take a shot. At this point, I think I know what I want in a partner. I appreciate life. I like challenges and my ideal match would be someone who challenges me and I her. I'm an independent person and think I would match well with someone who is involved in a lot of their own activities and hobbies. The best part about that is sharing together. Ideally, I want to be able to teach someone things but also be taught things as well. I want to be attracted to you, for sure, but I want more than just good looks. I live a healthy lifestyle during the week, but like to splurge on the weekends. I like to run, bike and lift and try and do a few charity cycling events every year. I'll probably never have shredded 6-pack abs because I like food too much (settle for a 4-pack?). But, if you like to be active, you may have just found an exercise partner! I like random trivia. Big dogs make me laugh or smile no matter what mood I'm in. I love baseball in the summer. I prefer taking "back roads" to the shore vs the Expressway. I'm wary of too many selfies. I loathe jealousy. I'm an awesome wedding date. I visit Dunkin Donuts at least once a day for iced coffee, even in the dead of winter. I'm big into trying new places to eat. I watch the news. I vote. I like oldies. Helvetica is my favorite font. I watched a documentary about it. I enjoy smelling my food when it arrives at the table. I need Mexican food at least once per week. I really like to cook and know the importance of a good chef's knife. Big fan of brussel sprouts. I'm a home owner. I like randomness in thoughts and conversation. I appreciate sarcastic banter and quirkiness. I like to know "why." I like drunk sing-a-longs with friends. I use the jukebox. I wish life had a soundtrack. Playing (sax), performing and listening to music is a huge part of my life. I like to create things to do, even if it's by myself. I avoid boredom at all costs. No interest in video games. When I was a kid, I played outside and my kids will too. But for now, I'm not interested in someone who already has kids. I would like to meet someone that has different interests, but also things in common with me. I want someone that can get beneath the surface of things (depth) and substance. I'm a lefty. I love history, especially American history. I pay attention to what's going on in the world and in politics. I vote. I love the Travel Channel and the Food Network. I also think I have a well-defined nerd streak. I have a new-found "aerial" hobby (I can explain). I can be an outgoing person, but also enjoy listening and appreciate others who can do the same. I'm not a "one-upper." I enjoy going out with friends and meeting new people. I like making introductions and meeting new friends through friends. Relationship-wise, I am "alone," but I'm not "lonely". I have a family that loves me, friends that feel like extended family that I can count on, I'm healthy and have a great job. I also believe that you shouldn't enter in a relationship with someone if you're hoping it's going to make you happy or fill a void. If you made it this far, thanks for reading! Avoid the wink at all cost. C' one would do that in real life. And if you decide to message me with "Hi" and that's it, expect that in return! Ideally, I'd like to forget the match PenPal thing, establish that we're both normal and then meet in real life and hopefully have a great time together! I'm interested in interesting people.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I grew up with a Golden Retriever, but he's no longer with us. My sister is an animal lover and I'm entertained daily by her golden and crazy cats. I definitely want to have at least two large dogs (yellow labs, maybe) "when I grow up".

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have worked in Manhattan, Boston, Manchester (UK) and India. The "shore", bars with character like McGillin's, Time, Bob and Barbara's, Central Park, Fairmount Park, Key West, Pacific Northwest


The College of New Jersey, Ewing, NJ

Favorite things

Performing on stage, traveling, big dogs, eating, The Newsroom, Homeland, Triple D, Mad Men, Bruce Springsteen, Zac Brown Band, Amos Lee, watching planes land, food (eating and cooking), dive bars, classy places, live music, aerial videography

For fun

Laugh, saxophone, jazz/funk/soul/rb/rock/country/pop music, working out, eating, Phillies / Eagles / Flyers games, fishing, spending summers at the Jersey shore (OC, SIC, Avalon, Cape May), Trivia / QuizUp, making ordinary situations more fun.

Last read

Deep Down Dark, The Great Bridge, Kitchen Confidential, Steve Jobs' Bio, Charlie Wilson's War, The Survivor's Club, The Tipping Point, The Strongest Tribe, Marley and Me, The 4-hour Work Week, The World Is Flat, Game Change, The Big Man



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a manager for a major technology consulting firm. My job allows me to work on different projects at different clients, which is nice because I get to move to new locations as much or as little as I want. My fav part of my job is my team.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Italian, Hungarian and Polish, but I seem to tan like a full-blooded Italian :-)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated The College of NJ with an Information Systems degree, and with a minor in Computer Science. So, yeah, I'm a nerd at heart and interested in computers, technology, how things work, figuring things out. It's served me well.