Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Fair Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Warrior poet looking for someone who inspires me

In his own words

I like reading, talking, music and working hard to accomplish something. Also eating at the bar in restaurants; animals, mountains, and Pop Culture Happy Hour. "Wuthering Heights" is one of my favorite books, "The Red and The Black" and "Neuromancer" are two others. I'm not into church but I do like Gerard Manley Hopkins, and he sure liked it. A woman with a troubled past intrigues me; the historian in me needs something to dig into. Something unconventional; I can't deny I have a thing for reformed bad girls. It's great when a relationship feels easy, but baggage and high maintenance are also things I will tolerate for the right person. I take pride in my patience and resilience. What I'm looking for...well, aren't we all looking for true love? Crazy, true love that feels like it could never happen again? If you've ever had it, you know you need to find it again. Fitness is very important to me; education not so much - some of the folks who have impressed me most don't have it. I have met some amazing women on Match. Unfortunately, my life and theirs were a bit chaotic and that got in the way. For me, at least, things have settled down and I have high hopes. Some more about me: I'm extremely fit, but undeniably slender. Saints football is about the only thing I ever watch on TV (but I'm finding I sometimes like to watch your shows with you). I just finished my time in the Army, and I've joined a small law firm in town. I loved some things about the Army and I'm glad I went to Iraq, but I'm very excited to be in the private sector doing my part for the economy. I've been to a good number of foreign countries, including six in the last two years, but lately I find that I'm even more excited by local travel.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I've had dogs most of my life, but right now I'm solo.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm new here, so I haven't found them yet.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Pandora, Manhattans, guitar, my slightly beaten but newly repaired motorcycle, cards, cooking, books, a woman's waist.

For fun

Snowboarding. Motorcycle. Guitar (I'll never be all that good, but I keep messing around). Games, cocktails, playing outdoors.

Last read

Sons and Lovers; Theodore Rex; Wuthering Heights; Atonement; Manhunt; Saturday; Cry my Tears, the Policeman Said



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Former Army Officer now starting again as a private attorney
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My dad's from Austria, came here as an adult, so that's half of what I am. Other half is Scottish and Irish and probably some other things.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I guess my faith is mine alone, but I might join the right person at church.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to UC Santa Barbara and Duke