Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MarbleShake

36 year old man | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-36 in United States

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / LDS
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Passionate, laughter-making, deep-thinking,...

In his own words

Passionate, laughter-making, deep-thinking, kind-hearted, extreme generalist. Lookin' for the same. I have a strong personality focused on improvement and happiness -- upbeat, quick-witted, creative, insatiable desire to learn, occasionally loud and silly, always up for adventure, always thinking up plans to better the world on small and large scales -- and I go best with a similarly-wired partner. Let's push each other to do and be more. Let's delight each other and people we come across with laughter, learning, and adventure. Let's set the world on fire. Figuratively. Most of the time. In conversation I tend towards pithy banter and light-hearted verbal sparring, though doubtless we'll often end up discussing history, psychology, relationships, politics, business, law, technology, spirituality, books, music, movies, and, well, stuff. But laughter comes first and stays constant. My desire in most any interaction is to learn, bring understanding, uplift, or simply entertain. I live to tackle important problems, connect others, and provide meaningful and fun experiences. I do extroverted and introverted with gusto. - I need quite a bit of solo time to study, to read, to think, to process. I can read a book or work on a project for an entire day and be happy. - I love meaningful and light-hearted 1-on-1 time: let's eat, goof off, dance in private or public, cuddle, watch movies, play games, do sports and fitness, travel, browse museums, explore! - I thrive in group settings both small and large: let's have a group over for dinner, throw a party or be some of the life of one, organize a ski trip, join a book club, serve in our community, network with people at a conference, take my nieces and nephews to the park, strike up a friendship with strangers and invite them over. Variety is a necessity. I like most good things in the world -- and not in a passive way. I like to build and fix stuff. I like the outdoors and indoors. Love me a good show, some singing, dancing (swing, ballroom, hip hop), football, tennis, golf, motorcycles, reading, movies, travel, museums, food, family, and oxford commas. Progression is not just a nice thought, it is part of who I am. I believe that with time and desire anyone can learn about or how to do anything, and should. More importantly, anyone can change their mind with new information and better arguments, even on important subjects. In spiritual matters, I tend towards expansive, loving views that probably classify me as a religious humanist. I identify as LDS/Mormon, but embrace holistic approaches to faith that balance mysticism, historical criticism, science, and practical benefit. I define people more by how they act and what they value than what they think they know or the label of their chosen spiritual lens. Though most of my dates are with ladies who share my faith background, in any case I prefer a partner with broad, inclusive views of spirituality and an appreciation for nuance and paradox. Only empathetic, loving thinkers need apply. YOU: Dynamic, upbeat, well-read, creative, and quick-witted. Bonus points if you sing like an angel or partner dance (any) like it's a second language. One good dance is sometimes all you need to know physical compatibility... Myers-Briggs: Primarily ENs, with a special soft spot for ENFJs Love languages: Touch, quality time, words of affirmation

His interests

Book club , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Georgetown University, Washington, DC

For fun

banter, repartee, song, dance, impressions, accents, music, theater, cars, motorcycles, politics, philosophy, religion, history, travel, massage, football, tennis, golf, frisbee, hiking, skiing, food

Last read

Genghis Khan and the Making of the Modern World, Team of Rivals, The Illustrated Guide to Massage, Reddit



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I spend the daytime plotting growth strategy and design for QuickBooks mobile apps.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / LDS Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I mostly date ladies who share my faith tradition, but in any case I prefer a partner with broad, inclusive views of spirituality and an appreciation for nuance and paradox. Only empathetic, loving thinkers need apply.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MS Electrical Engineering and JD