Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
West Wicker Park

In her own words

I am a teacher (work with a bunch of chicks ;) ) and have been in the same friend circle(s) for awhile, thought Match might be a good avenue to meet some new people. I'm not on here to pass the time, so if there is mutual interest I would prefer to grab a drink or something as opposed to "chatting" on the internet. Pens pals are for prison or 10 year olds. ;) I have lived in and loved Chicago since I finished my undergrad, the past 8 years. I truly believe happiness in life is more about the "who" than the "what".I think my friends would say that I am thoughtful, spontaneous, trustworthy/loyal, talkative, and pretty much happy doing anything when I am with great company. I tend to speak my mind and don't take myself too seriously. I am abnormally honest (maybe to a fault). I like to joke around/tend to surround myself with people who can take and dish some sarcastic witty banter. I am a nurturing person; I am happiest when the people I care about most are happy. In my ideal world, I would be a professional traveler; but can't seem to find someone to pay me to do that... ;) It would be awesome to find someone who feels the same way about travel. Thinking about volunteering in Peru for a couple weeks this summer. Or maybe just go to the airport and choose a random departure. ;) I'm active and love being outside. Not going to find me doing an annual triathlon, but good for you if that's your thing-I'll be your support on the sideline. ;) I just like to keep an active lifestyle- pilates, swimming, biking, long walks, gym, exploring, etc.. In a guy: I've never been a person who is with someone just to be with someone; not a girl who needs a "fill in the blank". I prefer being single over a convenient or mediocre relationship that we know is not right. On the same hand, when I'm in, I'm all in. I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic at the end of the day. Looking for someone who...brings out the best in me and vice versa, loyal, seeks adventures (big and small), makes me laugh, and just all the little things that add up to big things. :) I'm not really a "list" kind of girl or someone who has a type... I think chemistry/"x" factor has a big play in things. I love life and seek to make each day better than the last.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I don't have a dog right now but would love to have a couple at some point. is it weird that I already have a couple names in mind? And... I may or may not be known to stop strangers on the street and pick up their puppy....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Wicker Park, Bucktown, Logan Square.... love everything from hole-in-the-wall type places and what falls in between. Big Star, Map Room, Charleston, Piece, Gallery Cabaret, Subterranean, Smoke Daddy's, Filter Cafe, Folklore...


Roosevelt University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

MUSIC, if it's live, even better: Empires, Interpol, Walkmen, The National, Jack White, Radiohead, Iron&Wine,Of Monsters and Men, Arctic Monkeys.. craft beer, baking, antiques, street festivals, beach, coffee, outside, movies, lakes, oceans, wine...

For fun

Going out with friends, go to a lot of shows (concerts), new restaurants-Longman&Eagle next on list (can't believe I haven't been yet!), bike rides, being outside, movie/couch, traveling, trying new things and going to new places, walks, boating...

Last read

"A Walk in the Woods" By: Bill Bryson "Being There" by: Jerzy Kosinski "Last Exit to Brooklyn" Hubert Selby Also, I teach 5th grade, so a lot of young adult novels. I am determined to be a published YA Novelist one day..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
5th Grade Language Arts Teacher at a Chicago Public School
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
go to church, not every, but many Sundays-it just makes me happy, reflective, and feel grounded. Def not a must in someone I date/significant other.-neutral about my guy's personal preference. Not radical about religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Under grad in Advertising from Southern Illinois University; Masters in Elementary Education and endorsement in Special Education from Roosevelt University