Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Goodyear, AZ, USA | Seeking women 21-30 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hysterical and intelligent, but nothing to look at. Or perhaps a lot to look at. Ok, maybe handsome in an "at least he's not Oprah" way.

In his own words

It took six years of higher education, but I accomplished my first major life goal and inadvertently accomplished two more with the same seemingly outrageous decision. I became a history teacher. I worked hard and read books and attended seminars and earned a master's degree. That alone though did not get me my dream job. The education was the rambunctious part. Searching for the job, on the other hand, was the downright depressingly difficult part particularly since the job market for history teachers in the Great State of New York dried up like an apple in the desert sun two years before I graduated. So I did what most people would do when chasing a dream: I moved 2,200 miles. In Phoenix, I found a job at a charter school. When I was hired, I had no idea what grade I would be teaching, let alone which subjects. The principal startled me as I was cleaning my very own classroom for the first time: "Kevin, would you like to teach 11th Grade Advanced Placement US History and a Film Studies elective?" Beaming, I replied, "Why yes, I would." My 11th grade AP US History teacher inspired me to become a teacher. I figured, I would probably get the chance to teach that grade and subject in about ten years if I was very lucky. I picked up a film studies minor at the University at Albany and I figured maybe thirty years from now I could convince a principal to add Film Studies as an elective. Instead, I stood there grinning with fat sanguine cheeks puffed out like peaches at a farmers' market freshly snapped from the tree. I dove in. It was the most difficult undertaking of my life. I taught and taught and never missed a single day. I prepared and graded and lectured and facilitated and moderated and disciplined and laughed and cried and had many existential crises. But I survived. And somehow, I was asked back for a second year. And now, halfway through my second year, I just don't see myself running away. I'm in. I'm committed. I think, as the research suggests, I can see myself in that room for the next forty years building and orchestrating a curriculum and a department dedicated to teaching history and reading and writing the right ways. I put my social life on hold. I was afraid of social attachments, let alone romantic ones. But now, I'm looking for friends and maybe even a relationship. I am insightful and caring. I am often crude with my humor, but often elegant with my wit. I recite Shakespeare and listen to Kevin Smith's podcasts. I go to the movies at least once a week. (The drive to consume media sustains me.) I know more about US History and pop culture than anyone would care to admit. I never miss work and am always thinking of new ways to convey information and skills to my students. I know not what to look for in a partner. I suppose the usual niceties and trite expressions will suffice. Oh, and be damn sexy. But I suppose it would help if that person is a geek. That person should get Firefly references and have a workable knowledge of our cowl'd savior, Batman. That person should have goals and a career. That person should have a positive, "why not?" attitude. I loathe those that squash the dreams of others due to their own insecurities. I have done the impossible (to a certain degree) and that makes me mighty (to a certain degree.) I know I want to make an independent film someday as soon as I get the right idea for one. My partner should encourage that lofty goal, not dismiss it as folly. I'm a big guy with insecurities aplenty. But this anxiety drives me to always improve--even if that improvement tends to be intellectual most often. E-mail me or message me. I am far more secure when I know someone is interested. My bravado is tempered by fear. My kindness knows no constraint. My dedication wavers for no reason. My initial shyness fades to unrestrained amicable ease with the passage of time.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lake Powell, AZ. NYC, NY. Albany, NY. Boston, MA. Lake Pleasant, AZ. Bryce Canyon, UT. Citi Field, Queens, NY. Mexican and Indian Restaurants. New to AZ, so don't know much about the night life, but eager to learn!


University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Music: CAKE, Sigur Ros, Barenaked Ladies, The Black Keys, The Cat Empire, Billy Joel, The Mountain Goats, Pepper. TV: Dexter, True Blood, Breaking Bad, Person of Interest, The Walking Dead, Comicbook Men, Impractical Jokers, TBBT, HIMYM, Firefly

For fun

I go to the movies often. Do you want to? I'll see anything with another person, even though, when I'm alone I tend to skip the horror genre out of its sheer silliness.

Last read

The Crucible by Arthur Miller A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin. Lies My Teacher Told Me by James Loewen Currently reading: The Scarlet Letter (Hawthorne) Crime and Punishment (Dostoevsky) Wherever I Wind Up (R.A. Dickey)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I teach AP US History and Film Studies at a High School.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a total mutt. Irish, Dutch, Danish, English, and Native American.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I am more atheist than I am agnostic. I have no animosity toward those that follow religions of any kind. I believe you need to believe in whatever makes you happy. But I also believe that recruiting others who don't wish to be recruited is wrong.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in US History with a Film Studies Minor and I have a Masters of Arts in Teaching Social Studies.