Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Oak Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
I dreamt about you last night, and I fell out of bed twice...

In his own words

An unscientific poll conducted at work indicated that people would describe me as "approachable", "witty", and "clever". I would add socially liberal, generous,and a decent shot with a 12 gauge :) I'm well traveled internationally and lived overseas for a few years in Japan after college (I can get us around with the paltry amount of Japanese I still remember). I experimented with a few different work options in my 20s and early 30s before I discovered my niche in mental health and went back to school to become a psychiatric RN. Awesome job. Never a dull moment. If you are familiar with the Meyers-Briggs Personality Test- I am an ENFP. We will most likely get on well if you: -like movies with more dialogue than explosions -don't mind historical trivia or non-sequiturs. -find Will Ferrell funnier than Will Smith -don't mind that I talk with people at the grocery check-out about their day -entertain a small degree of eccentricity -spend your time working towards something meaningful (If that means feeding starving children, wearing a lab coat, or playing with people's money- cool with me as long as you find it worthwhile) -don't take yourself too seriously all the time. I really like people that can recognize absurdity in themselves and others -are somewhat quirky/clumsy- I find it endearing We may not be the best match (though may still have a nice dinner and conversation) if: - you describe your habits as "working hard and playing hard" (Are these people insinuating that they are day laborers or professional athletes? I dunno, at the very least it sounds like an 80's booze advertisement). I think we all have to work very hard so would somebody explain this to me? - if you are politically conservative -sorry I just don't think it'll work. Just being honest. -are rude to waitstaff or other people that serve you. -you like "exploring the city". Really? It's a city, not the Amazon. If you want to "explore", let's hop a plane some long weekend to a place we randomly choose. That's exploring! On a typical Saturday or Sunday morning, I like to get up early and make the most of the day. You might find me at the pub watching soccer and eating an English Breakfast (Yum) with a side of Guinness, hitting up a farmer's market, or hopping on my bike for a morning ride. I like day trips outside of the city or other outdoor activities (Yes this includes shopping, though I'm one of those guys that brings a book and is happy to seek out the two chairs near the dressing room where the other guy that has been dragged out shopping is also patiently waiting). I'd rather go shooting than golfing. I'd rather watch soccer than basketball. I'd rather wander the aisles of a thrift shop or an estate sale than Michigan Ave (something about the novelty of a great random find makes it worthwhile). I'd rather read than watch TV. I'd rather just fall in love than date serially. For a first date, I like to try new restaurants or meet up for an activity that takes the pressure off so we can just have a good time regardless of chemistry. Let's hang out and see what happens! -Michael

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Kyoto, Japan, around a campfire, Hong Kong, airports, windows, The Globe Pub


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

The Smiths, irony, Indian buffets, tropical vacations, Top Gear, Ben Sherman, my turntable, hotel bars

For fun

Watching Manchester United at the pub, Trap shooting, daydreaming, NPR, coffee

Last read

-Blood Meridian-Cormac McCarthy -Kafka On The Shore- Murakami -Autobiography- Morrissey



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Psych RN
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I'm not winning any prizes for piety, but I try to make it to the Chicago Zen Temple when I can.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
MS from Depaul University