Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Erie, PA, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

If I were to be honest, I'd describe myself as "an introvert with good social skills" - I like to meet new people, have good conversations, be "on", but I like to have quiet time with just myself and close friends. I like going out to dinner, drinks, movies (sense of humor and a tolerance for things like "super happy monkey fun bash" appreciated (though I like foreign films and dramas, comedies, unapologetic romances (like "Moonstruck")) and whatnot; and I like staying home, cooking and hanging out with a bottle of wine (or a beer). I'm in a board/card game renaissance - Lunch Money, Paradux, Mancala, Arkham Horror, Fury of Dracula, and Pain Doctors are among a few of the new games I've learned this past year. What I want is what anyone wants - someone who when I'm having a bad day will a.) show up on my doorstep with an extra large pepperoni and jalepeno pizza, a blender and margarita mix, saying. "I thought you could use this." or b.) let me have my mood on my own, and know when to apply which. I am right in saying everyone wants this, aren't I? Love poems or declarations of eternal fidelity are discouraged within the first six months of getting to know each other, as are all other over-the-top gestures. I'm pretty low key. Grandness makes my gentle antelope heart quail. So, that's what I want - a guy who can communicate, laugh, ask my how my day was and be a friend. Oh yeah and someone who's handy around the house and lawn would be great, too :)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

If I could I would live at The Drafthouse. Deep Eddy Cabaret is a Friday tradition (it's a secret! SHH!!) I'm often at Epoch (grading papers). My dream vacation is two weeks in Ireland (even though I don't fly well) or the English countryside.

Favorite things

I love pizza, wings and beer. And sushi. And burgers. And onion rings. Really I'll eat anything except cauliflower. I cook, read, and write too much. Rainy days in Austin relax me. I'm enamored of eBay. I constantly expand my toy collection.

For fun

I write the comic book "Frater Mine" (and two others). Movies are fun (unless they are "There Will Be Blood"). I enjoy the effect of coffee. I've co-hosted charity Christmas parties for ATA. I want to do a triathlon (a petite one) but I'm unfocused.

Last read

I've been trying to read _Ulysses_ (yeah, good luck with that!) but have had more luck with _Map_of_the_Harbor_Islands_. I got _Taking_Up_the_Runes_ and _Wishful_Drinking_ for Xmas. I have a book with me almost always.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
White. VERY white. Almost ghostly.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: French, Other English, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral