Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 15 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Life is what happens to you while you are busy making other plans.

In his own words

I love nature. Used to be a biologist and spent a lot of time in forests and mountains, but my job now has me more tied to a desk, strapped into an airplane seat, or meeting with officials in cities I only just learnt to spell. Have lived in several countries and have very cosmopolitan tastes. Have spoken a bunch of languages, mostly very badly, but be careful, because I may understand more than I let on. Willing to try almost anything once - including internet dating. I am British, so I have a very dry sense of humor. Which is not always understood in the US, but I try to play nice with those who don't know me well enough to not take me too seriously. It also means I don't understand American sports, but I am willing to be tutored. Physical attraction is important to me - it's what gets the ball rolling - but it doesn't sustain a relationship. I appreciate people who are caring and show an interest in the wider world. An inquiring mind and empathy are beautiful things. I'm looking for a serious relationship, but I also value female company and friends, so even if the spark isn't there, it doesn't mean that time's been wasted. I don't photograph well. Maybe that's just my conceit or refusal to face reality, but it's my story, and I'm sticking with it. A chinese tourist once came up to me in Cambodia begging to have her picture taken with me (I have no clue who she thought I was!), but when she saw the result, her face fell like she'd only just heard that Ricky Martin was gay. Anyway, I don't have that many pictures of myself, and nor do I own a dog or a car, so I've fleshed out my portfolio with a few pictures of places I've lived / worked - those have been an important part of my adult life.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas




I like Cats, Dogs

I like animals, but I struggle to keep a house-plant alive.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like the area around where I live - close to U St. I could show you a few things in different parts of Asia. But I'm most interested to see a bit more of the US and try out the places you like.

Favorite things

A hot bath with cold sake. Savage weather, when shelter is at hand. The road less travelled. Kittens. Brown-paper packages tied up with strings.

For fun

Most outdoor activities. Films, food, a drink & conversation with friends. I prefer having a few friends round for dinner over going out to a club, and I'm not much of an art or culture buff, but its good to change routine every so often.

Last read

The last book I read was a history of the world. Clearly, I am not making that up to impress.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Descended from Vikings, but everyone thinks my surname is Chinese.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I am not religious, but I have respect for those who are, as long as their beliefs don't involve intolerance of or imposition on others.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree
I studied at Cambridge and Imperial College London. But I can't enter those above, as despite being routinely listed in the global top 5, Match does not consider them "valid" universities.