Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MacaulayConnor

59 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 38-64

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
I have been off Match since Jan 2014. I have...

In his own words

I have been off Match since Jan 2014. I have met people who said, re-online connections, "I could write a book." Me, it wasn't bad, just not successful. So I am trying again. Of course, I would like a soul mate, but would be happy for a new friend. Qualities I like are a warm personality, an easy humor and a favoring of foreign films and maybe the occasionally tiresome political conversation. If you are a sapiosexual, this might work. My now grown children remain central to me. I take mentoring at work seriously. No one has ever said I lack self-confidence. My interests are very broad but, to be honest, I don't follow sports that much. I am happy to be taken to any game you want to see, and I always enjoy them in the moment. And about this whole "must be chemistry" on first meeting, or (even less informative) on the preparatory phone call: I don't trust it. I don't like it. What was Darcy's first impression? "She is tolerable, but not handsome enough to tempt me".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hot spots? I lived in London for 6 years and miss it tremendously. NYC always gives me a charge. Tokyo has the best food in the world. I will be in Lucca this summer and Sapporo in the fall.

College

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Favorite movie? so difficult. In college "Children of Paradise". Then I saw "Celine and Julie go boating". Preston Sturges? late Buster Keaton? I could watch "Kill Bill" again & again. Favorite TV? Buffy.

For fun

museums, dancing, travel Many profiles feature cooking. I like to cook but am stuck with the same four dozen recipes, unable to open the Madhur Jaffrey or Diana Kennedy on my kitchen shelves. Any advice?

Last read

New York Times. The Nation. Dwell (b/c of a MCA membership). last books read? first two of the Cromwell trilogy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
University faculty member and neuroscientist
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree