Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MXMorrissey

52 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About Me: Is it just me or is asking someone...

In his own words

About Me: Is it just me or is asking someone to describe themselves is bit like asking a mother what her daughter looks like? She is not lying, because she believes it, but would anyone consider her opinion an objective analysis? Since Match has no room for references, I will do my best. Since a good example is far more persuasive than a string of adjectives, here goes. Funny: If you like to laugh and do not take things to seriously, I am for you. I grew up in New York and all that time around God’s Chosen People rubbed off. Indeed, I believe I am not entirely Goyim. My grandmother came from Germany. She was very entrepreneurial and would never give a straight answer regarding why she left. The right amount of frustration, disappointment and adversity did not hurt me either. Active: I am in the pool three mornings a week with the Raleigh Area Masters. On the other days, I am on the bike or running. My greatest disappointment for 2015 was missing the Cooper River Bridge Run for a cousin’s wedding in Jamaica. Other favorite activities include hiking in Jackson, Wyoming and cycling around the Eastern End of Long Island. I also love the water. A perfect day is surfing the Washout at sunrise,breakfast at the Hominy Grill and sailing the Ashley and the Cooper until the sets over the city. I love my family: You can see from the pictures, my parents are getting up there. Since their options are getting ready to expire, I go back to see them often. The good news is they live in fantastic vacation spots and are even more entertaining now that they are not worried about long-term consequences for their words or deeds. Well-Traveled: Although I am hitting Italy this summer with my sister’s family, I have not traveled much for vacation. On the other hand, I started in NY, went to high school and college in New Hampshire, graduate school in Fantastic L.A., worked in SC and WA, went back to L.A. for more school and then settled in Southern California. Rode the sub-prime lending boom up and down, passed through Portland, OR and landed here. The end result is have I a lot of mileage and a story (read line of BS) for every occasion. Raleigh is a great place to make a living, but a little boring, so I get out of town as much as I can. Other Attributes: I am good with children. Growing up never took, so children relate to me. I also have a lot of energy, so I can keep up with them. I took two eight year-olds to the water park last weekend for six hours and closed out the day playing tag on the front lawn. I am also good with dogs. No matter where I am, I am tasked with taking the dog out for a walk and whatever. They too view me as one of the pack. Now for what I am not: I write software for a living, but as soon as I get out of the office, I try to stay screen-free. I am not into video games, surfing the web, TV or spectator sports. Everything I know about football and baseball came from Michael Lewis’ books. Unless he writes one on basketball, I will never know a damn thing about it. I have an old cell phone that I rarely carry and check even less. No IPad, IPod or IPhone either. I enjoy being with people and give them my full attention. If you like face-to-face conversation, I am for you. If that smart phone is your lifeline, best of luck. Who I am looking For: Someone who loves to be active, outside, travel and above all have fun. I did serious, stressed and controlled for decades. It is a bag of bricks. No Mas!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I have had dogs most of my life and I am great with walking other people's dogs an usually wind up walking them. With the new house, I will probably get one soon.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. Charleston is my favorite and I go down as often as I can. I also take bike tours. I have hit OR, WA, SC, NY, UT, HI, MT and Canada. I am off to Italy in July and booked a kie boarding trip to Hatteras for Labor Day

College

Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

Favorite things

Outdoors: I love the feel of the elements and seeing the landscape. Farmer's Markets: I am customer of the year at the State Farmer's Market in Raleigh. The Beach: Salt water runs through my veins. Exercise: I love to keep moving.

For fun

Cycling: I am in the saddle every chance I get. Sand: Kite Boarding, sailing, surfing, swimming, long walks, bonfires, sunrises and sets. Farmer's Markets: An Addiction! Reading: Avid Fan Travel: Charleston for Christmas DC for New Year's.

Last read

WSJ: Editorial Addiction. Vanity Fair: Guilty Pleasure. Non-fiction: David and Goliath, Quants, L1, Snapshots From Hell, Sole Survivor, Unbroken, No Reservations. Everything by Michael Lewis, Jon Krakauer, Malcolm Gladwell or Bathany McLean.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Mortgage banking since '97, and I have rubbed elbows with the scoundrels you read about. After that world blew up I got into writing software.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, but I took courses in Old and New Testament in College. I find the Bible fascinating and relevant. Few gentiles are more versed in the Patriarchs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I loved school! I went away to school at thirteen, majored in Chemistry in College and went out to Fantastic L.A. for a Master's in Chemical Engineering. Came back to the City of Angels for an MBA.