Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MWScorpio74

40 year old man | Elkridge, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
About me: I am confident, successful, smart,...

In his own words

About me: I am confident, successful, smart, motivated, trustworthy and un-photogenic in the majority of pictures taken of me (haha). I tend to feed off of other peoples' energy and can either be a comedian or very serious, depending on what you bring out in me or if I'm in a particular mood. I own a small staffing-recruiting company and am starting another company up with a friend. For the time-being, I work from home and am a proud father of a brilliant 11 year old boy. Although I married too young (24) and I've been divorced and single for 10 years at this point, I love my life and wouldn't change a thing in my past because it's made me who I am today. I keep the peace - no baby-momma drama. Why am I here? I don't have a lot of free time (or the interest) to go out to bars these days and don't really get a chance to meet people out very often because I work from home. My son is trying to set me up with women on the PTA and sometimes asks me to move in with his mom, her husband and his 3 yr old brother (he doesn't want me to be alone - he's so sweet). Yet, he won't go up to random women for me and ask if they would be his step-mother... although I've only asked him to do this a few times. I am comfortable with the fact that I don't have a clue what type of woman would be the best match for me. Younger, older, richer, poorer, blonde, brunette, red head, kids, no kids... I'm sure I'll know when I meet "the one". I do know that I would rather be 60 and single than married to the wrong person. No matter what type of person you are, I'm a very good judge of character and can quickly pick up on intentions and read between the lines. I know it's impossible for me to date serial daters. I don't judge (much), but I also don't understand how any woman can get to know someone if they are dating 2-3 people at the same time and are still swiping on Tinder... I'm not your man if your plan is to meet someone here and have kid within 18-24 months from now. I don't think anyone could possibly know if they found the person by reading their online profile, texting or emailing. So, I am a bit old fashioned when it comes to meeting someone online and will likely want to meet in public soon after connecting with you here. Or, if I'm feeling crazy, talk to them on the phone to get to know them (what!?! did he say phone?). I'm a strong believer in fate and karma and am convinced that everything happens for a reason. I know I haven't met "the one" for me yet and I'm confident that it will eventually happen when it's supposed to. If you're reading my profile because I sent a message to you, I probably think we may have a few things in common and want to meet you out to find out more about you. Or, I think you're hot and am feeling overly confident (or lonely) at the moment (haha - did I mention honest in the first paragraph?). About you: You are attractive, healthy, smart, and confident and come from a solid family background which has taught you about good and healthy relationships. You are understanding that I have my son 50% of the time, and while we first start dating, I may not be able to hang out as much as I would like. You also want to maintain your independence, have your own friends and time, but still want to feel that connection to someone else at the same time, so you won't be lonely on weekends when I'm with my son. You have friends - lots of them! Most of them are woman and your profile pictures aren't all selfies of you with the same pose in 10 different places (5 of them bathrooms). You love kids and are inspired by their innocence. You aren't into guys who spend ALL their time in the gym, have mirror pics and pouty lips posted online (that I judge!). The majority of communication with your last boyfriend was in person or by phone (gasp!), not all text messages or facebook posts. You believe in fate and are looking for someone who you're meant to be with and won't settle for less!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I have two cats who stayed with me after my marriage - they're getting old, but can rival any of the coolest cats or dogs in existence.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach when it's warm and the beach and skiing when it's cold. Go to OC and Florida several times per year.

College

Towson University, Towson, MD

Favorite things

Family, being a father, friends, our military, Redskins, fast cars, Orioles, beaches and great/deep conversations.

For fun

On weekends - I'm playing golf with friends, hanging out with family, going to the museum or aquarium with my son, coaching basketball and soccer, and watching movies at home.

Last read

Unbroken - by Laura Hillenbrand - it's a great read! Made me really appreciate our what our Military Veterans and POW's have been through and sacrificed for our freedom.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Technical Staffing / Recruitment / Placement of engineers and project managers for government contracts throughout the US.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
I like religion for traditional purposes but it doesn't define me. I'm open to dating those from any religion and always respect what others believe. I love learning and talking about the differences in religion.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Went to Towson and started working between semesters. Haven't had the need to go back - I'm still more knowledgable than most with a Masters Degree and am very well respected in my industry