Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Henderson, NV, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
The capacity to learn is a gift. The ability to learn is a skill. The willingness to learn is a choice.

In his own words

I'm looking for somebody who loves to have fun, is sincere, and is ready for a relationship. I want somebody with whom I can laugh, hang out and enjoy life, and that can make even something mundane like going to the store entertaining. Somebody that is as comfortable in a pretty black dress as she is in camping gear in a tent, is not into drama or games (relationship kind, that is) and likes family. In short, I'm looking for the real deal! I haven't been married before, but I'm not a commitment-phobe. I have been in long term relationships that didn't work out for various reasons (you can ask me about them later if you care). I am looking for the right person to spend my life with, a partner, friend, a woman who loves to laugh, be adventurous and who would be interested in a family at some point. It took me longer to get started than I expected it would in undergrad, but now that I am established in my career, I'm interested in advancing other areas of my life, like relationships and family. I grew up in Montana, and still travel back there frequently to spend time with my family and friends. I've since lived in several other states including Washington (Tacoma and Seattle for undergrad which I loved), Wisconsin (still a Packers fan) and Arizona for grad school and a few other states. I've been settled down in Las Vegas for past 8 years, however, and have no plans to move anytime soon. I've toured Europe with a choir after high school, and have since traveled back to Germany, France, Scotland, New Zealand and Mexico (several times!) in past few years. I'd love to meet someone who is adventurous enough to travel to new places and try new things, but still appreciates going back to visit favorite places. I enjoy discussing all sorts of ideas from spirituality, to scientific ideas, politics to stupid movies with equal fervor, and consider myself quite open minded. I appreciate new perspectives and other people who can discuss or debate topics without either getting offended or feel it's their duty to change others' opinions. I have a great sense of humor (admittedly profane) and love it when I meet other people who can take it and dish it out with equal alacrity and absence of offense. I am quite honest and open, and I say what I mean. If you want to know what I'm thinking or feeling, just ask and I'll tell you. I love to do many different things, both outdoors like skiing, biking and camping, and indoors, such as going to shows (Blue Man is a favorite), concerts (Roger Waters and Bon Jovi my two all-time best!) and having friends over to my house for dinner. I'm a decent cook but better on a grill. Had one of my best trips ever sea-kayaking two years ago which was a first (but will not be my last!) I also have my share of geek genes. I had to be dragged out of the New York Museum of Natural Sciences and have been to my share of Ren fairs ( I've never dressed up but no promises it won't happen in the future!) If these are things that sound fun to you, and you are the type of woman who can enjoy muddy dogs in a tent and exclusive restaurants in a cocktail dress with equal ease, can have a serious discussion and laugh at yourself in the same breath, I'd love to hear from you. I'm interested in meeting just to see if there is a connection, but bear in mind I'm looking for the real deal, not just casual dating or flings. I've outgrown that and am hoping to meet someone of character who is looking for the same thing. Thanks for reading and good luck on your search!

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs, Fish

I have two dogs: an energetic 2 1/2 year old Siberian Husky rescue that I've had for past 9 months who likes to go mountain biking and hiking, and a crotchety black Pomeranian who barks a lot (but grows on you!) I also have a marine aquarium.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local: the whiskey bar in Town Square, Crown and Anchor British pub is excellent for conversation. Other favorites: Seattle, New Zealand, Puerto Vallarta, anywhere with great sunset view (preferably a beach), my house, mountain cabin by a stream


Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma, WA

Favorite things

I love to go out with friends, see a concert or show, maybe just have a few drinks. I'm equally happy with a good book on my couch and great music in the background. A few other favs: John Stewart, Big Bang theory, Calvin and Hobbes, campfires!

For fun

My hobbies are quite varied. I love SCUBA diving and do it whenever I can. I play racquetball and mountain bike frequently. I enjoy camping, but don't do it frequently enough. I'm also quite happy watching funny movies and love football Sundays!

Last read

I read all of the time and many different topics, but rarely are they high literature. My work requires a lot of technical reading so my pleasure reading is usually trashy! Some favorite authors are Robert Jordan, F. Paul Wilson, Clancy, many others



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physician Assistant - adult med/urgent care
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am Christian but pretty much a C and E'er (Christmas and Easter). I'm open to meet people of any (or no particular) faith but not real interested in someone who's faith requires I believe exactly what they believe.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at Pacific Lutheran University, grad school at Midwestern University in AZ.