Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

MTN2sea1967

47 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is a banquet and most poor suckers are starving to death.

In her own words

I'm generally outgoing and friendly. I love to be with groups of friends. I also enjoy one-on-one time - whether we exchange ideas or just have fun. I love music - all kinds - but I have a real affection for 80's alternative. I'll sing Karaoke sober. I like to dance. I also enjoy chatting about all kinds of subjects - movies, books, politics and what's going on in the world - not just the US. I love to travel and try new things. I'm always up for finding a great new place - restaurant, bar, some museum tucked away that the tourists don't find - I like to be where things are happening! I'd like to meet someone who is intellectually curious, aware of the world around him, is passionate about music, books and art but can also do something less intellectual like watching University of Kentucky basketball games (Go Cats!). I've become a Nats fan since moving to the area. I look forward to watching Sunday football with my friends, but also enjoy being on a hike or ride on a Sunday afternoon - I hate to waste good weather. I want someone who can keep up with me mentally and doesn't have a problem talking about how they feel or what they think. That said, I don't believe that everything is serious - I am sarcastic, like to laugh and have fun and be with someone who can see the ridiculousness in the everyday along with me. I recently started doing yoga, and it's my new passion. I also have a bicycle, but don't get out as much as I would like to on it. I like to hike or simply walk in the District - I'm a city person. Are you a Renaissance man? Do you like to laugh? Enjoy the crossword puzzle? What sports do you like? Can you amaze me with your knowledge of music? Let's take a walk, go for a ride or grab a drink. I'm partial to messages, and not winks so much, so if I sound like someone you'd be interested in getting to know better, please drop me a line. Whoever you are, have a good time and I wish you luck connecting with someone special.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

If you are allergic, then I may not be the right gal for you.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love Old Town and would like to discover more places in the District. Travel - US - NYC and the beach. I'd love to go to France, back to Venice or England. I'd also love to go lots of other places, too.

College

University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY

Favorite things

Yoga after a crazy day at work, a glass of wine outdoors when the weather is nice, brunch with friends, making an awesome dinner, a bike ride or walk, old movies and Wikipedia.

For fun

What don't I like to do with a weekend? Travel, shop, hike, go to museums, go to sporting events, go to dinner (complete with a delicious wine), watch a movie, read a book, have a nap...then go see some live music.

Last read

Wind, Sand and Stars, Gone Girl, Light on Yoga



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half Italian and half Jewish - my cousin used to call me a pizza bagel.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Spirituality is important to me - I used to attend Temple on a regular basis but not so much since I live here. I've never dated an athiest although I have dated agnostics - I don't judge - I do seem to connect with Catholics for some reason.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral