Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Strongsville, OH, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 35 miles of Cleveland, OH

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Sometimes you're the windshield...

In his own words

I have learned in my life that sometimes you're the windshield ... and sometimes you're the bug! Gotta be able to roll with the punches, because sooner or later, life's gonna slug you in the gut. It seems to me that people generally make life more complicated than it needs to be. I have a rewarding career as an entrepreneur, but I work to live -- I don't live to work. I work because it allows me to do the more important things in life: taking the best care I can of my family and friends, and critters of all kinds. I write for a living, but my "About Me" section ended up sounding just like everyone else's: the relationship version of a cover letter. So here's the most succinct and honest thumbnail of myself I can provide: Intelligent -- but I'm probably not as smart as I think I am (and I'm definitely not as smart as I used to think I was). Well-traveled -- but I still spend some nights in foreign hotel rooms, watching TV and eating room service. Self-deprecating -- but only because I'm just a regular guy, nothing special. Compassionate -- but God help you if you're going 61 mph in the fast lane, and I'm stuck behind you on my way home from work! Funny -- but it occasionally crosses the line into "silly." Generous -- but while that is a wonderful trait, it can be dangerous when paired with "gullible." Attentive and loving -- but some would say too much so. Sweet and soft-hearted -- but I love driving fast cars and have no fewer than six tattoos (one of which I won't show you ... well, not before you take me out to a fancy dinner, anyway). And there you have it -- a few of my virtues, and a handful of my flaws. I have a whole lot more of each. Life is about balance, right? I don't claim that I'm the perfect man -- just a good one. And humble, too! I have virtually no temper, and I've never hit anyone in anger in my life, not even a schoolyard scuffle. But if you threaten a person (or animal) that I care about, you might think I'm smiling at you, but I'm not. I'm showing you my teeth. More than anything else, I'm looking for a partner who is sincere, honest, attractive, intelligent and sweet ... but one with some fight in her, too. I want a woman who will stand back-to-back with me and take on the world, if necessary. Speaking of "the world," I do get around a bit for work. In the last few years, I've been to: Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Turkey, Thailand, China, Argentina, Brazil, France, Belgium, the UK, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Singapore, Austria, Colombia, and Amsterdam. I might've missed a country or two in there. Yeah, I got frequent flier miles! If you want to travel, I am SO your man... My bar-hopping days are behind me, and I rarely overdo it, but I do enjoy fine wine and scotch. If my having a couple of drinks while relaxing after work bothers you, we probably will struggle. Just being honest. I have a ton of interests -- travel, reading, exercising, hikes, trying new places for dinner -- but this is my ideal night: Fireplace and wine. A movie might be on, or maybe some good tunes in the background while we just chat and laugh at the sheer ridiculousness of life. We might be playing backgammon, with the winner getting a backrub (in which case, I'm winning -- hey, it's MY ideal night). Wine, cheese, bread and olive oil are on the menu. One thing is certain, though: If the woman I love isn't there to share it with, it will never be my ideal night. Now, I just have to find her. So ... hi there.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I volunteer, taking care of the cats up for adoption at the Strongsville Petco. I couldn't resist. I broke down one day and brought two of them home.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I travel internationally for work, which has its advantages and drawbacks. Locally, I like Triv's and Samurai Sushi (both in Strongsville), but I love trying unique places with some character as well. I, ummm, need to get out more! Help!!


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

I eat books. It's a good hobby for a writer/editor to have! I love clever sarcasm and satire, a la South Park and The Daily Show. And in a clear sign that I am a masochist, I've loved the Browns all my life. Sigh.

For fun

I am mostly a stay-at-home kinda guy. I like to go out, but that's the spice in life, not the main course. If you aren't happy with someone when you're just sitting and chatting, it's a problem. Movies, hikes, dinner and drinks, a concert -- all good

Last read

Usually, I'm a fiction reader, but I have to do a lot of reading online for work -- mostly about big data, commodities, supply chains, and IT. Oh yeah -- I drink a lot of coffee.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
In Jan. 2015, I decided that I'd had enough of working for other people. Now I am an entrepreneur and own my own international trade magazine. The biggest drawback: I can't blame everything that goes wrong on my idiot boss. D'oh!!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Irish (on my dad's side), half Italian (I'm guessing you can figure out which side through process of elimination.)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Born and raised Catholic, slowly re-emerged later in life as an agnostic. I'm open-minded and love debating theology, but faith is beyond my ability to grasp.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference