Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Looking for someone to be with for my future.

In his own words

Trying to relax into my life now, removing stress and treating myself more. Willing to take time to relax, to destress, and to find more time for heading into new adventures. I am currently teaching science at the university/college level part-time as I slow down my life so I can start to be with friends and loved ones more as well as travel and spend times on my hobbies, and future hobbies and idle time. I did medical research for many years before finding a more rewarding time teaching, preparing others for their future. Who am I looking for is a good question...I want someone I can relax with, to sit idle, quiet, perhaps reading, just knowing I am sharing the quiet without have to communicate it, but also finding time to do things, to laugh, to find good food, adventures, and others as we explore. I find myself comfortable around all ages, but perfer those a bit younger than myself. I like both those who want me to treat them as an equal, but also enjoy me spoiling them from time to time. I want someone who I can talk to about a wide range of topics. I guess I want someone who would rather use brains than brawn, would rather pick up a both or watch an education show than work out. I want to get out into nature to see nature rather than ignore what is around me and use it as an unthinking background while they run or ski or whatever. Walk, observe, explore... I need someone who can be happy with who I am, without requiring change...I"m too old to change much, I'll try, but... As to you, I want a woman who is also still a girl at heart so we can get silly together, educated enough so we can talk on many levels about many subjects, understands that with that silly Y chromosome come some dramatic differences. I like both levis and t-shirt as well as dressing up. I want to initmate...not as a young man does, but as a mature man, with holding hands, long hugs, and relaxed cuddling. I want to be honest with no games in the relationship. I want to become friends after learning about each other on the longer path towards something more. More about me: Hobbies now are board games, reading, a little TV, cooking, traveling, and spoiling those I love.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

No current Hot Spots, I like to try new places too much to spend too much time in just one.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

For fun

Read, computer games, cooking, boardgames, some TV. Interacting with friends.

Last read

I read about a book a week, too many to, science fiction, fantasy, and cooking are my usual.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I lecture in Chemistry at Santa Monica College and in the Life Sciences at UCLA Extension. My PhD is in Molecular Biology and I did basic and medical research for the first two decades of my career before moving into teaching.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral