Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-55 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Who Knows? Here's to Life and Love!

In his own words

It's tough to describe yourself when we all have so many different sides that touch each person in a different way. And it's difficult to say exactly what I'm looking for when it truly is a special, unpredictable connection. As was written in a Supreme Court case about pornography, "I know it when I see it." I'd say the same about a great relationship and connection, I know it when I feel it (and she feels it too). It's about respect, shared values, great communication and that magical chemistry. Anyway, here's a little bit about me. I'd describe myself as an intelligent, athletic, genuine person who values honesty, kindness and good communication. I am very close to my family and friends, and I make an effort to spend time with the people I care about. I’m dependable and compassionate, and I'm good at making people feel better about themselves. I'm outgoing and expressive, but I’m also introspective and thoughtful and a great listener. I am open minded and liberal, and I love to learn and explore. I have been fortunate to have a great education, but smart enough to know this does not define who I am. I’m ambitious in that I started and run my own company, yet wise enough to structure my job so that I have plenty of free time to relax, enjoy life and take long walks with my dog. I enjoy a lively discussion on any topic from current events and politics to movies, sports or the best place for unagi or kung pao chicken. I love doing anything outdoors feeling a special connection with nature. I also like movies, exercise/working out, cooking/eating with friends, photography, and doing just about anything with someone special. I am looking for someone who makes me laugh, smile, think and simply feel good when I'm with her. I can’t tell you exactly what that looks like. But she will come with an ability to communicate well and share some common values with me. I'm looking for a bright, open minded, generous woman who loves her work but puts people and relationships first. Like me, she loves to learn and explore -- whether that's traveling to other cultures, reading or watching movies, thinking about the world from different perspectives, or delving deeper into understanding herself. I value women who are comfortable expressing their beliefs, particularly when they differ from my own. I'm truly looking for love and happily every after, and know it's out there. Let's just meet and see what happens.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have an adorable 10 yr old Australian shepherd named Darrow.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like exploring the Bay Area whether Montara Mountain or an ethnic restaurant in Palo Alto. I recently traveled through Alaska, look forward to visiting Australia and New Zealand and an African safari in the next couple of years.

Favorite things

The company makes the event. I can have a great time doing absolutely anything with someone wonderful whether it's going away for a 3-day weekend or spending all night hanging out and talking.

For fun

Anything outside -- hikes in the woods, walks along the beach or sitting under the stars. I try to hike/walk or play tennis most days, watching movies (anything good), taking pictures (a new hobby) and spending time with friends and my dog.

Last read

The newspaper daily. Here's some recent books read: The Help, Predictably Irrational, The Hunger Games, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Blind Side, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Pat Tillman: Where Men Win Glory, Mindsight, ...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a mediator, real estate broker (I have my own small residential real estate company), attorney and entrepreneur. I love being my own boss and having a flexible work schedule. I also try to make at least a little difference in the world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I feel a spiritual connection to nature and the outdoors, but do not practice organized religion. I consider myself culturally Jewish.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. in medieval history and East Asian studies (Harvard), M.Phil. in criminology (U of Cambridge, England), and J.D. (Stanford). I love to learn and explore both inside and outside the classroom.