Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-50 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
it is love, not death, that undoes us...

In his own words

I'm a person you might like to get to know - I'm friendly, gentle, and sometimes pretty funny. I get very few responses on here - I think it's my lack of interest in typical male stuff - like watching football or drinking or "partying." That said, my cat Humphrey would like you to know that he is available for dating. He is younger, smarter, richer, and better looking than I am and his picture is on here. Just send him a note. However, he is fairly picky, whereas I'm fine with anyone who seems semi-sane, is female, and is breathing (joking). A few people seem to have problems with the pictures I posted. If you are one of those women who expect muscle photos, car or truck photos, or shooting range photos, etc., then sorry, you are looking at the wrong profile - you want someone who lifts weights, drives a truck, and likes his guns. Not me. I swim (a lot), drive a car or occasionally a motorcycle that has the sole purpose of getting me from point A to point B, and I don't waste my time at shooting ranges pretending to be a tough guy. I'm just looking for a real relationship - its something that has been missing from my life for quite awhile now. That is not a good thing and I am finding it a difficult problem to solve. A long term relationship (maybe even marriage) would be ideal, but it seems a lot to hope for. I believe in being optimistic but also realistically optimistic. I'll settle for someone who loves me and whom I love. My professional life is very gratifying and really satisfies my personal artistic needs (yes, it is an art form). My goal is to continually become better at what I do and to learn something new about my profession every day. I read a lot and if i didn't have a Kindle would probably qualify as a hoarder of books. What I think makes me unique and interesting is my constant curiosity, my flexibility, my sense of fairness and decency toward others, my willingness to admit my mistakes and apologize when appropriate, my need for constant learning, and my strong belief in equality. Without being immodest, some people also seem to appreciate my intellect and social skills. I do pretty good conversation and I'm told I'm fairly funny as decide. I am a kind and trusting person and that has not always served me well. Having said that, I still have no intention of changing. I've read too many profiles on here that are angry rants about what the person does not want, and all of their demands and expectations. I feel badly that they have had such miserable experiences. Mine, at least on here, have been far less than positive, but I try to stay hopeful nonetheless. I'm 5'11, 170 dress casually, and truly enjoy people in general. I work odd hours but I can also be available at convenient times. I'm pretty much a night owl really. I have a weird and stressful but fulfilling job. I am a serious animal lover, so if you are too, that is a great starting point. I like the outdoors, many sports, swimming and tennis, and breeding and cultivating roses (yes, really!). The thing with the roses is sort of an offshoot of my interest in biology and genetic science in general, and plants are relatively easy to work with. Besides - I like beautiful things. Please don't misinterpret that last statement. While I need to be physically attracted to a person, if I'm not attracted to their personality, the looks don't matter. Intelligence is the most attractive trait a person can have, at least for me. Anyone bright, clever, witty, articulate, and/or adventurous always catches my eye. Talk to me from your heart and you'll melt mine. I'm a hopeless romantic. I have a profound interest in interesting or unusual or just edgy people. If you are a little (or a lot) off-beat, I'm interested in talking to you.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I get along well with both animals and children, and enjoy them immensely. I have 2 very exotic cats (Scottish Folds) that I love dearly. Animals and children are precious to me and a gift to all of us.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Sevilla, Capri, Rhodos, Mexico, Paris (I lived in those places) - I want to visit more of Central and South America soon. Asia would be nice as well. I've really never been there and am interested in going, but not alone.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Cats (and all animals), fast planes, sailboats, rain, good books, poetry, music, Thai food, and fast computers (geeky, I know)...

For fun

Sail, fly, surf, and read. I love to try new restaurants, and of course, traveling is at the top of the list. I enjoy flying small planes, and I also do a bit of fiction well as the requisite professional articles.

Last read

Most current is Reamde (highly recommended). I read the newspaper and Google news daily. I have a Kindle so I am pretty much constantly reading 3 or 4 books at a time. I enjoy William Gibson, Neal Stephenson, and a whole plethora of other authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Medical - I control my own hours and have a somewhat unusual schedule. I can be very flexible but I do need to plan ahead a few days usually. I travel a bit for work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
The basic mixture of Caucasian and Native American, like many people.
Faith: Atheist Other
This is pretty private. Ask me in person please.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Probably more school than was really reasonable, but then again I totally enjoyed it - some of us are like that. It means that I am fairly good at memorizing things and taking tests. My profession doesn't define me and talking about it is boring.