Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Riverdale, GA, USA | Seeking women 45-57 within 2000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventurer that loves to learn and explore, looking for someone to enjoy life with.

In his own words

Me? ...swagger, but not arrogant! Can wear a tuxedo or wrestle in the mud. Looking for one good woman in my life. Someone I can love with all my heart and have it returned. I am African American, American Indian, Italian American and Irish American (both parents are mixed), which makes me a true African American. I am also 6'3" and in excellent condition. I finished 20 years in the U.S. Marine Corps and had various technical and management roles and I am now a Technology Manager and an Adjunct Professor at a local college. I am originally from Cleveland Hts., Ohio, but left to see the world as a Marine when I turned 18. I now live in the Atlanta area (Riverdale). I am in search of a best friend, partner, playmate, lover, travel buddy, and hopefully wife. By the way, I am almost finished working on my PhD (Doctor in Business Admin-Information Systems)coursework and will be starting the long dissertation process; however, I can now see the light at the end of the end. After see numerous profiles saying stop flirting with me, I just had to add this: A flirt is to see if there is an initial interest (we even do that face to face). Why would someone poor their heart out just to be ignored. Therefore, a flirt is a great starter... My ideal match is a lady that takes care of herself physically (does not smoke [I'll help you quit though] and exercises) and mentally (likes to learn). She should know how to have fun, love travel and adventure, and want her man to be her best friend. I would like to add this: A woman is a fine wine that mellows gracefully with age, and in her time she must be caressed with patients, understanding and knowledge. It takes a skillful craftsman to draw her out, slowly and methodically, not to damage the precious fruit that has been preserved so carefully by her. She is to be sipped slowly so that all of her flavors can be understood and appreciated. The woman, so carefully preserved, is a treasure, and if you find her, and hold her, allow her to open up to you. Do not force her, or you may ruin her. Allow her to open up to you in her time. If you have a young one in your vineyard, cultivate her. In due season, she will ripen and bring you pleasure. Cultivate her with loving care. Allow her to grow in soil that is well drained. Give her plenty of sunshine, with room to breathe, so that you can enjoy the fullness of her in her time. Prune, with tenderness and care, the undesirable parts so that her beauty can show unfettered. Ferment her in new oak, and allow her to grow gracefully therein. Do not disturb her before her time or she may be bitter. Then, and only then, can you experience her sweet, mellow, tender love.

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place where there is a nice beach....

Favorite things

I love Jazz, R&B, and Old School music. My favorite food is seafood! I used to catch my own lobster when I lived in Hawaii. Did I say I love learning new things?!? :-)

For fun

I love to do all sorts of things, but most of all I love to travel.

Last read

I read or listen to a new book every week and have found all of them interesting.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (158cms) to 6'2" (188cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Other than jobs while I was a kid, I've had two jobs during my years as an adult; the Marine Corps and the one I have now. I've been with my current job since retiring from the Marine Corps in '96. I commit to things I do.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Cleveland, OH....
Faith: Christian / Other Other
I believe in God and live by the teachings of Jesus Christ.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Alpha Chi - National Honor Society & Sigma. Beta Delta - International Honor Society . Summa Cum Laude. Completed my Masters with a 4.0 GPA and recently finished my doctorate courses and passed my comprehensive exam. :-)