Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
High-Performance, Low-Maintenance and I clean up real nice...

In his own words

I suppose I'm a little bit of a contradiction in terms - I'm sure I come across as extroverted, but at the same time I know myself to be quite cerebral and focused. I am as content listening to old school hip-hop while going for a run as I am sitting quietly for hours reading, writing and doing research. I know that life isn't long, but it certainly is WIDE - and so I love the idea of exposing myself to as much of it as possible - and as such, I think that curiosity, interest, and passion go a long way. What else? Intelligence is sexy, funny is sexy, confidence is sexy, and well... sexy is sexy. We're all a bit mad, a bit eccentric, and whether we like to admit it or not, we all come with some baggage - but the ability to laugh at ourselves and our foibles is invaluable and certainly mitigates a lot. The older I get, the more I'm amazed at how little it really takes to be happy, to have fun, and to enjoy yourself. (I attribute that lesson to experience, and my daughter - who, as far as I can tell, is made of magic and cupcake frosting.) By the way, in the event that some of this may sound a bit metaphysical - I can assure you I'm much more apt to be channeling Bugs Bunny than the Buddha (although they both have their strong points and probably would have probably gotten on famously). But ultimately, I guess it's this simple: have a listen to Frank Sinatra singing "I get a kick out of you" - I'd like to meet someone who can feel that way about me, and who would be equally delighted to have me feel that way about them. And while I don't like to discriminate on the basis of geography, I've found it impossible to date anyone who doesn't live in Manhattan or Brooklyn. Good luck to all. (NOTE: I'm also not a big fan of the "wink" - it sort of makes me feel "cheap and easy".)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't own any right now, but I used to - and I love dogs. I once saw a t-shirt that said: "I aspire to be the person that my dog thinks I am" - there was something weirdly profound and zen about that statement; at least it inspired me.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'd rather go out to dinner than to a club, and while I do love the great outdoors, I'm more partial to old European cities than old growth forests. That being said, you don't have to twist my arm too hard to get me to the beach or on a snowboard.


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I love a good "back story" - understanding where people and ideas come from is a passion of mine. Sunny days. Dogs. Coffee. The New York Times and Vanity Fair. Inappropriate jokes and gallows humor. And the Latin phrase "audentes fortuna juvat..."

For fun

I work in media and entertainment, so I'm a sucker for great movies, good TV, books, magazines, art, fashion, etc. I confess to a weakness for snarky blogs, and I'll pretty much try anything once - twice if you can refrain from laughing at me

Last read

The Madonna of The Sleeping Cars - amazing novel written in 1927; it was a best-seller but it was written in Russian. It was recently translated into English and the characters and dialog are fantastic... very Gatsby-esque.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Italian on both of my parents side - and have always related more to Italian culture vs. Italian American culture... in other words: more Fiat 500 than IROC Camaro
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Roman Catholic - but I'm pretty much of the "free to be you and me" denomination.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Fine Arts with an emphasis on design and Art History